Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Epp, Herbert, Guilbault, Blaker, Holmes and Ritchie for Messrs. Haliburton, Gauthier (Ottawa East), Ethier, Marceau, Grafftey and Forrestall on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Messrs. Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand), Masniuk, Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek), Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) and Neil (Moose Jaw) for Messrs. Baker, Whittaker, Reilly, Jelinek and Arrol on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Symes, Orlikow, Herbert, Lessard, Smith (Saint-Jean), Béchard, Jelinek and Arrol for Messrs. Broadbent, Saltsman, Caccia, Watson, Gauthier (Ottawa East), Clermont, Woolliams and Oberle on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Mazankowski, Thomas (Moncton), MacKay, Schellenberger, Mackasey and Ethier for Messrs. Whittaker, McCain, Haliburton, Blenkarn, Guay (St. Boniface) and Stewart (Cochrane) on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Atkey for Mr. Horner (Battleford-Kindersley) on the Special Committee on Trends in Food Prices.

Messrs. Bawden and Blenkarn for Messrs. Taylor and Masniuk on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) for Mr. Symes on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Benjamin, Blaker, Kempling, Whittaker and Lundrigan for Messrs. Brewin, Ethier, Andre, Nowlan and Forrestall on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections. Mr. MacDonald (Egmont) for Mr. Roche on the Standing Committee on Procedure and Organization.

Messrs. Jarvis, MacLean and Clermont for Messrs. Reynolds, Blenkarn and Côté on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Stewart (Cochrane) for Mr. Ethier on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Nielsen for Mr. MacLean on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Knight and Harding for Messrs. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) and Orlikow on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Fraser, Alkenbrack, Darling, Lundrigan, Crouse, Côté, Breau, Roy (Laval) and Neil (Moose Jaw) for Messrs. Beattie (Hamilton Mountain), Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek), Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand), Neil (Moose Jaw), Masniuk, Lessard, Smith (Saint-Jean), Clermont and Nielsen on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Andre and Nowlan for Messrs. Lundrigan and Kempling on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Messrs. Trudel and Caron for Messrs. Whicher and Campbell on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Forrestall for Mr. Ritchie on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Mr. Harding for Mr. Rodriguez on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

At 10.16 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).