Desaulniers, M.L.A., Hon. G. C. Dessaulles, J. E. E. Dickson, E. M. Emery, J. H. Fortier, Hon. A. Galipault, M.L.A., Edwin Hanson, A. S. Johnson, F. C. Laberge, J. M. Mackie, Alex. Maclaren, J. M. McCarthy, Geo. H. Millen, J. S. Mitchell, T. L. Morrisey, Howard Murray, J. S. Norris, Hon. E. L. Patenaude, Hon. H. B. Rainville, M.P., J. A. Robb, M.P., Justice Robidoux, John W. Ross, H. O. Roy, M.P., Arthur Sauve, M.L.A., Edgar M. Smith, Alfred St. Cyr, J. C. Tache, C.E., Sir L. O. Taillon and E. W. Tobin, M.P.

## Saskatchewan

The organization for the campaign in Saskatchewan is now completed. There are 133 sub-divisions, organized and in charge of committees. Hon. C. A. Dunning, provincial treasurer, again heads the organization as hon. chairman; D. M. Balfour as chairman; S. W. Harris, secretary and G. H. Sneath, treasurer. The officers of the other committees are: Finance and business committee—Chairman, H. W. Givins; secretary, E. G. Read. Special subscriptions—Chairman, E. S. Miller. Publicity—Chairman, A. F. Harwood. The executive committee consists of the outstanding business and professional men of the province as a whole.

The record of the great prairie province last year in the Victory Loan was remarkable, the total subscribed being no less than \$25,905,100 from 77,460 subscribers. While Saskatchewan's allotment this year is less than that of a year ago (on account of a considerable portion of the province suffering from drought this year), the executive realize that their efforts must be redoubled to put Saskatchewan over the top. On the other hand, some portions of the province have experienced a bountiful harvest this year and these districts are expected to more than make up for the uphill fight in the drought areas. Keen rivalry is expected

this year between Yorkton, Moose Jaw and Saskatoon Divisions. Regina City is expected to subscribe as much as she did last year namely, \$2,000,000. A very strong organization has been set up with Colonel J. A. Cross as chairman. R. G. McCuish is again chairman of the Regina Division, which division carries the same load as last year.

Allotments for the various divisions of Saskatchewan

have been set as follows:-

		Objective.	Subscribed.
Regina	\$ 5,250,000	\$ 6,500,000	\$ 7,673,150
Moose Jaw	3,000,000	4,000,000	5,232,750
Saskatoon	2,500,000	4,500,000	4,911,950
Swift Current	250,000	1,000,000	1,319,200
Weyburn	1,000,000	2,000,000	2,391,650
Yorkton	1,500,000	1,500,000	1,965,350
Prince Albert	1,250,000	2,000,000	1,443,750
North Battleford	250,000	500,000	967,300
Total	\$15,000,000	\$22,000,000	\$25 905 100

At an organization meeting in Regina on October 1st, the following executive for the Regina division was elected: Chairman, R. Geo. McCuish; vice-chairman, Col. J. A. Cross; secretary, C. C. Cross. Regina City—Col. Cross, Nate Andre, E. R. Demaray, J. W. Smith, S. G. Greenwood, L. A. Thornton, Lorne Johnson, H. M. Bing, J. E. Adams and L. T. McDonald, all of Regina. Regina Subdivision— Dr. Hall, Fort Qu'Appelle; B. F. Holden, Indian Head; H. C. Lawson, Pense; Dr. Thos. Waugh, Imperial; Dr. Colling, Francis; Arthur Bowyer, Montmartre; Harwood Duncan, Lumsden; A. Rawlinson, Qu'Appelle. Davidson—D. S. Hutcheonson, Davidson; A. C. Wilson, Craik; J. A. Sandilands, Kenaston. Strasbourg—J. Orville Clarke, Govan; A. J. Mason, Earl Grey. Wawota—John Sproat, Kipling; M. J. Dermody,

## Ontario Organizers for 1919 Victory Loan

A convention of organizers for the Victory Loan, 1919, was held in Toronto, when representatives organizing the various counties of Ontario, met at headquarters. These organizers cover a territory stretching from Hudson Bay to the great lakes and from Manitoba to Quebec. This vast territory, consisting of sixteen divisions, subdivided into sixty units, comprising the various districts and counties of

the province, is under the direct supervision of experienced financial men who have been practically commandeered in past loans by the department of finance. Before proceeding to their respective territories the organizers met in convention to get final instructions in the details of organization plans. The accompanying illustration shows the final meeting before departure.

