An Act to incorporate the St. Catherines (Ontario) Board of Trade.

THEREAS James Taylor, James Norris, James Douglas, Preamble. Henry Carlisle, P. B. Owens, H. H. Collier, J. Mills, the younger, Thomas D. Mahon, J. B. McIntyre, J. C. Graham, Robert Lawrie, G. P. M. Ball, George Riley, R. McKinley, A. Jeffrey, F. 5 Stinson, Sylvester Neelon, Harper Wilson, Henry Wilson, John W. Coy, R. Woodruff, John R. Munro, Lauchlin Leitch, J. B. Gillespie, R. Fitzgerald, Lucius S. Oille, D. Curtiss Haynes, William H. Brownlee, James Fitzgerald, P. Larkin, L. W. Chambers, J. C. Dawson, James D. Tait, B. C. Fairfield, A. Mitchell, 10 David Couper, T. B. Bate, P. E. W. Moyer, James McLean, Calvin Brown, George Groves, D. R. Wilkie, J. Riordon, Reuben Wynne, John E. Cuff, Thomas McCarthy, A. G. Allen, A. Hutchison, and T. R. Merritt, residents in the Town of St. Catherines, in the Province of Ontario, have by their petition represented that they 15 have, as a Board of Trade, associated themselves together for the purpose of providing such measures as they may deem important towards developing the general trade and commerce of Canada, and the Town of St. Catherines, Ontario, in particular, and have further represented that the said Association would be more 20 efficient in its operations should an Act of Incorporation be granted conferring similar powers on them and their successors as now exists in Boards of Trade heretofore incorporated under Acts of the Parliament of Canada; and whereas it is expedient that the prayer of the said petition should be granted: Therefore, 25 Her Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Senate and House of Commons of Canada, enacts as follows:-

1. The said James Taylor, James Norris, James Douglas, Henry Incorporation Carlisle, P. B. Owens, H. H. Collier, J. Mills the younger, Thomas and general powers. D. Mahon, J. B. McIntyre, J. C. Graham, Robert Lawrie, G. P. M. 30 Ball, George Riley, R. McKinley, A. Jeffrey, F. Stinson, Sylvester Neelon, Harper Wilson, Henry Wilson, John W. Coy, R. Woodruff, John R. Munro, Lauchlin Leitch, J. B. Gillespie, R. Fitzgerald, Lucius S. Oille; D. Curtiss Haynes, William H. Brownlee, James Fitzgerald, P. Larkin, L. W. Chambers, J. C. Dawson, James D. 35 Tait, B. C. Fairfield, A. Mitchell, David Couper, T. B. Bate, P. E. W. Moyer, James McLean, Calvin Brown, George Groves, D. R. Wilkie, J. Riordon, Reuben Wynne, John E. Cuff, Thomas McCarthy, A. G. Allen, A. Hutchison, and T. R. Merritt, and such other persons residents in the Town of St. Catherines, in the Province of Ontario, as 40 are or shall be associated with the persons hereinbefore named, for the purposes of this Act, in the manner hereinafter provided; and their successors, shall be and are hereby constituted a body politic and corporate by the name of "The St. Catharines (Ontario) Corporate Board of Trade," for the purposes mentioned in the preamble, and name.