KINGSTON, 1786. Included Greenwich, Kars and part of Norton.

Norton, 1795. Set off from Sussex and Kingston, by a rearrangement of their boundaries.

Greenwich, 1795. Set off from Kingston as at present.

Hampton, 1795. Set off from Sussex and Kingston by a rearrangement of lines, but included the present Rothesay, Upham and Hammond.

Upham, 1835. Set off from Hampton, but included Hammond until 1858, altered to present form 1897.

Studholm, 1840. Set off from Sussex, but included Havelock until 1858.

Havelock, 1858. Set off from Studholm as at present.

Hammond, 1858. Set off from Upham with an alteration in its northern line in 1874.

Kars, 1859. Set off from Kingston as at present.

Rothesay, 1870. Set off from Hampton as at present.

Cardwell, 1874. Set off from Sussex as at present.

Waterford, 1874. Set off from Sussex as at present.

QUEENS COUNTY, 1785.

The four original parishes not only occupied practically all of the county as erected in 1786, but extended beyond it, as shown by Map No. 35. They were brought within it, with additional unassigned land by the change in the eastern county lines in 1787.

WICKHAM, 1786. Included also Johnston until 1839, part of Cambridge until 1852. Extended beyond the county into Westmorland until 1787.

WATERBOROUGH, 1786. Included Canning until 1827, part of Cambridge until 1852, and a little of Chipman until 1835, and extended to include part of Chipman as at present in 1896.

HAMPSTEAD, 1786. Included also part of Petersville until 1838.

GAGETOWN, 1786. Included also part of Petersville until 1838.

Brunswick, 1816. Erected to include unassigned lands in eastern part of the county; roughly as at present, but including most of Chipman until 1835.

Canning, 1827. Set off from Waterford, included a small part of Chipman until 1835.

Chipman, 1835. Set off from Brunswick and a part of Canning, and including until 1896 the eastern part of Waterborough.

Petersville, 1838. Set off from Hampstead and Gagetown, nearly as at present. Johnston, 1839. Set off from Wickman as at present.

Cambridge, 1852. Set off from Wickham and Waterborough as at present,

YORK COUNTY, 1785.

The original seven parishes, now partly included in Carleton, embraced only a small portion of the county. Their, and the later, boundaries are complicated somewhat by the fact that some of them fall into Carleton and Victoria erected later. Their boundaries were