Order Paper Questions

	Messrs.	
Nowlan	Schellenberger	Thacker
Nystrom	Scott	Thomson
Orlikow	(Hamilton-Wentworth)	Towers
Paproski	Scott	Vankoughnet
Parker	(Victoria-Haliburton)	Wilson
Patterson	Shields	Wise
Riis	Speyer	Wright
St. Germain	Stevens	Young-86.
Sargeant	Stewart	

• (1730)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

MESSAGE FROM THE SENATE

Mr. Speaker: I have the honour to inform the House that a message has been received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate has passed the following Bills: Bill C-27, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending March 31, 1984; Bill C-28, an Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the Government of Canada for the financial year ending March 31, 1985.

I have the honour to inform the House that a message has been received from the Senate informing this House that the Senate has passed Bill S-10, an Act to amend the Act of Incorporation of United Grain Growers Limited, to which the concurrence of this House is desired.

QUESTIONS ON THE ORDER PAPER

(Questions answered orally are indicated by an asterisk.)

Mr. John Evans (Parliamentary Secretary to President of the Privy Council): Mr. Speaker, the following questions will be answered today: Nos. 387, 536, 592 and 594.

[Text]

NFB-DIRECTORS

Question No. 387-Mr. Howie:

As of January 1, 1984 what were the names of the directors of the National Film Board and to what remuneration was each entitled during the current fiscal year?

Hon. Francis Fox (Minister of Communications): I am informed by the National Film Board as follows:

1. Board of Trustees from April 1, 1983 to March 31, 1984

Mr. James de B. Domville Government Film Commissioner and Chairman of the Board (term expired January 7, 1984)

Mr. Paul Fortin

Vice-Chairman of the Board

(as of January 8, 1984 Acting Chairman of the Board)

Mr. François Macerola

Acting Government Film Commissioner

(as of January 8, 1984)

Mr. Mervin I. Chertkow Kamloops, B.C.

Lawyer

Ms. Merle Shain

Toronto, Ontario

Writer

Mr. John Godfrey

Halifax, N.S.

President of King's College

Mrs. Nora Harvey

Winnipeg, Manitoba

Member of Fort Garry School Board

Mr. de Montigny Marchand

Ottawa, Ontario

Deputy Minister for Foreign Policy

Department of External Affairs

Mr. Pierre Juneau

Ottawa, Ontario

President—Canadian Broadcasting Corporation

Mr. David P. Silcox

Ottawa, Ontario

Assistant Deputy Minister, Arts and Culture

Department of Communications

2. Concerning remuneration, please see the report on Governor in Council appointees tabled in the House of Commons on November 17, 1983.

CNR—EXECUTIVE AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Question No. 536-Mr. Howie:

What are the (a) names (b) positions of the persons who occupy positions on the Executive and Board of Directors of the Canadian National Railway Company and, in each case, what amount was he/she paid in respect of that position in the fiscal year ended March 31, 1983?

Hon. Lloyd Axworthy (Minister of Transport): The management of Canadian National Railways advises as follows:

(a) and (b)

Directors

Hon. J. H. Horner, P.C.

Chairman of the Board

Dr. J. M. LeClair

President and Chief Executive

Officer

Mr. G. Di Battista

Director

Mr. J. S. Hinds, Q.C.

Director

Mr. B. Joncas

Director

Mr. G. D. Mandel

Director

Mr. D. G. A. McLean

Director

Mr. E. A. Pratt Director

Mr. F. D. Rosebrugh

Director

Mr. J. T. Sears

Director

Mr. G. T. Urquhart

Director