Northern Ontario Pipe Line Corporation

The house divided on the question: Shall the ruling of the chairman be confirmed? And the ruling was confirmed on the following division:

## YEAS

## Messrs:

Anderson Applewhaite Arsenault Ashbourne Batten Benidickson Bennett Blackmore Blanchette Boisvert Boivin Bonnier Bourget Bourque Breton Brisson

Brown (Brantford)
Brown (Essex West)
Bruneau
Buchanan
Byrne
Cameron (High Park)
Cannon
Caron
Carrick
Carter

Cauchon
Cavers
Clark
Crestohl
Dechêne
Decore
Deschatelets
Deslières
Dickey
Dumas
Enfield
Eudes
Eyre

Fairey Follwell Fontaine Forgie

Fraser (St. John's East)

Gagnon Gardiner Garland Garson

Gauthier (Lake St. John) Pommer Gauthier (Nickel Belt) Poulin Gauthier (Portneuf) Power ( Gingras Power (

Gourd (Chapleau)

Gourd (Chaple Gregg Habel Hahn

Hansell Hardie Harris Harrison Healy Hellyer

Henry Hollingworth Holowach Hosking Houck

Henderson

Howe (Port Arthur)

Huffman Hunter James Johnston (Bow River)

Jutras Kirk (Antigonish-Guysborough) Kirk (Shelburne-Yarmouth-Clare) Laflamme

Lafontaine
Langlois (BerthierMaskinongeDelanaudiere)
Langlois (Gaspe)
Lapointe

Lapointe Lavigne Leboe

Leduc (Jacques Cartier-Lasalle)

Leduc (Verdun)
Lefrançois
Legare
Lesage
MacDougall
MacEachen
MacKenzie
Macnaughton
McCann
McCubbin
McCulloch (Pictou)

McDonald McIlraith McIvor McLeod McMillan McWilliam Maltais Mang Marler

Masse Mitchell (Sudbury) Nixon

Patterson Pearson Philpott Pickersgill Pinard

Pommer
Poulin
Power (Quebec South)
Power (St. John's West)

Power (S Prudham Purdy Quelch Ratelle Reinke

Richard (Ottawa East) Richard (St. Maurice-

Lafleche)
Richardson
Robertson
Robichaud
Rochefort
Ross
Rouleau

St. Laurent (Quebec East) St. Laurent (Temis-

couata) Schneider Shipley, Mrs. Simmons Sinclair Smith (Battle River-

Camrose)
Smith (York North)
Stick
Stuart (Charlotte)

Studer Thibault Thomas Tucker Valois Viau Villeneuve Vincent Weaver Weir

Weselak White (Waterloo South) Winters Wylie—155.

## NAYS

## Messrs:

Johnson (Kindersley) Aitken, Miss Argue Jones Balcer Knight Knowles Barnett Lennard Bell Macdonnell Blair MacLean Bryce Bryson McBain Cameron (Nanaimo) McCullough (Moose Campbell Mountain)

Castleden McGregor
Charlton Michener
Churchill Mitchell (London)
Coldwell Monteith
Dinsdale Murphy (Lambton West)

Driew Nesbitt
Ellis Nickle
Fairclough, Mrs. Pallett
Fleming Pearkes
Fraser (Peterborough) Perron
Fulton Rea
Green Regier

Hamilton (Notre Dame de Grace) Rowe Hamilton (York West) Stanton Harkness Starr

Harkness Starr
Hees Tustin
Hodgson White (Hastings-

Howe (Wellington-Huron) Frontenac) Zaplitny—56.

And the house having resumed in committee:

The Chairman: Mr. Harris moves that I do now leave the chair and report the resolution. Is it the pleasure of the house to adopt the motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

The Chairman: Those in favour of the motion will kindly rise. Those opposed to the motion will kindly rise.

Motion agreed to: Yeas, 156; nays, 55.

**The Chairman:** I declare the motion carried. Resolution reported.

Mr. Knowles: I rise on a point of order. Standing order 6 (3) reads:

At 6.00 o'clock p.m. on Wednesdays and Fridays and at 10.00 o'clock p.m. on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays, unless hereunder otherwise provided, Mr. Speaker shall adjourn the house without question put until the next sitting day.

This is, or it was when it started, a session of Tuesday, therefore it should be adjourned by the Speaker at ten o'clock. I point out

[Mr. Speaker.]