Missions Abroad

Mr. L. Yves Fortier Ambassador and Permanent Representative

Mr. Paul Laberge Deputy Permanent Representative

Mr. Jeremiah Kramer Counsellor (Development)

United States

Washington

Canadian Embassy

Street Address: 1746 Massachusetts Avenue. N.W., Washington, D.C. 20036-1985. U.S.A. Cable: CANADIAN WASHINGTON Tel: (202) 785-1400 Telex: 0089664 (DOMCAN A WSH) Fax: (202) 293-2009

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0830-1700 Major Holidays (observed in the U.S.A.): Sept 5, Oct 10, Nov 24, Dec 26-27, (1989) Jan 2, Mar 24-27, May 29, July 3-4, Sept 4, Oct 9. Nov 23-24, Dec 25-26 Time Difference (E.S.T.): 0

Mr. Allan E. Gotlieb Ambassador

Mr. J.H. Legault Minister (Economic)

Trade Relations and Commercial Policy Section

Mr. W.A. Dymond Minister-Counsellor (Commercial)

Mr. H.G. Armstrong Counsellor (Metals and Minerals)

Mr. B. Hankey Counsellor (Commercial)

Mr. T.D. McGee Counsellor (Energy)

Mr. Ronald J. Wall First Secretary (Energy)

Mr. John McNab First Secretary (Commercial)

Mr. Peter Fawcett First Secretary (Agriculture)

General Economic Relations Section

Mr. Philip R.L. Somerville Counsellor (Economic)

Mr. Victor G. Bradley Counsellor (Science/Technology)

Mr. J.P. Gombav Counsellor (Investment/Intellectual Property)

Mrs. L. Glasgow First Secretary (Transportation/Communications)

Vacant Staff Economist

Trade Promotion and Market Access Section

The Trade Promotion and Market Access Section is located at the Sheridan Circle Chancery of the Canadian Embassy.

Street Address: 2450 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W.,

Washington, D.C. 20008-2881. U.S.A. Tel: (202) 483-5505 Telex: 0089664 (DOMCAN A WSH)

The section is responsible for trade promotion with U.S. federal government civil and defence agencies. The International Financial Institutions Section, also located at the Sheridan Circle Chancery, is responsible for international organizations (World Bank, Inter-American Development Bank, etc.) with headquarters in Washington

Mr. R.W. Craio **Counsellor** (Commercial)

Defence Programs

Mr. D. Buxton Counsellor (Defence Production)

Mr. M. Reid Counsellor (Defence Production)

Mr. J. Ganderton Counsellor (Defence Production) (Resident in Philadelphia)

Mr. R. Mahar **Commercial Officer**

Trade and Investment Development

This Section is responsible for District of Columbia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, and Eastern Pennsylvania

Mr. B. Oak Counsellor (Commercial)

Mr. M. Ellenbogen Commercial Officer

Mr. C. Stevenson **Commercial Officer**

Federal Government Procurement (Non-Defence) and Market Access

Ms. M. Tebbutt **Commercial Officer**

Mr. J. Bradt **Commercial Officer**

(This unit reports to Mr. W.A. Dymond)

Relations with International Financial Institutions

Mr. R. Roy Counsellor

Vacant **Commercial Officer**

(This unit reports to Mr. P.R.L. Somerville)

Tourism Section

The Tourism Section is located at the Canadian Embassy (Annex).

Street Address: I2II Connecticut Ave., N.W., Suite 300. Washington, D.C. 20036-1985, U.S.A. Cable: CANADIAN Tel: (202) 223-9710 Telex: 0089664 (DOMCAN A WSH)

This Section is responsible for District of Columbia, Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, and Eastern Pennsylvania.

Mr. Harry van der Veer Counsellor (Commercial)

Ms. Liliana Sarda First Secretary (Commercial)

Ms. Christelle Naumann **Commercial Officer**

(This unit reports to Mr. R.W. Craig.)

Atlanta

Canadian Consulate General

Street Address: Suite 400 South Tower. One CNN Center. Atlanta, Georgia 30303-2705. U.S.A. Tel: (404) 577-6810 Telex: 054-3197 (DOMCAN ATL) Fax: (404) 524-5046

Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee Other countries: Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0830-I645 Time Difference (E.S.T.): 0

Mr. Geoffrey Elliot **Consul General**

Mr. Doug I. Ditto **Deputy Consul General and Senior Trade** Commissioner

Commercial Division

Mr. Ken G. DeWolf **Consul and Trade Commissioner**

Mr. Robert (Bob) J. Brown **Consul and Trade Commissioner** (Resident in Orlando, Florida)

Ms. Audrey Turner Vice-Consul and Assistant Trade Commissioner

Ms. Doris M. McConnell **Commercial Officer**

Mr. Ray A. Munoz **Commercial Officer**

Mr. Michael T. Dowling **Commercial Officer**

Mr. John F. Alexander Commercial Officer

Tourism Division

Mr. Michael Alexander **Consul and Trade Commissioner**

Ms. Rosa Reily Commercial Officer

Mr. Bo Ekmark **Commercial Officer**

Boston

Canadian Consulate General

Street Address: Three Copley Place, Suite 400, Boston, Massachusetts 02116. U.S.A. Tel: (617) 262-3760 Telex: 94-0625 (DOMCAN BSN) Fax: (617) 262-3415

Territory: Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Other countries: Saint-Pierre-et-Miguelon

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0845-1700 Time Difference (E.S.T.): 0

Vacant **Consul General**

Mr. Bernard Giroux **Deputy Consul General and Senior Trade** Commissioner

Commercial Division

Mr. Wendell Sanford **Consul and Trade Commissioner**

Mr. Nilo Cachero **Consul and Trade Commissioner**

Mr. Martin Robichaud **Commercial Officer**

Ms. Martha Lanning Commercial Officer

Mr. Jack McManus **Commercial Officer**

Ms. Laura Robinson **Technology Development Officer**

Tourism Division

Mr. Pierre Turcotte **Consul and Trade Commissioner**

Mr. Ralph Johansen **Commercial Officer**

Ms. Janet Aiton Commercial Officer

Buffalo

Canadian Consulate

Street Address: One Marine Midland Center, Suite 3550. Buffalo, New York 14203-2884. U.S.A. Tel: (716) 852-1247 Telex: Easylink 620I437I (DOMCAN BUF) Fax: (716) 852-1247, Ext. 205; (Night Line: (716) 852-7370)

Territory: Western, Central and Upstate New York

Office Hours: Mon-Fri: 0830-1630 Time Difference (E.S.T.): 0

Mr. George H. Musgrove Consul and Senior Trade Commissioner

Commercial Division

Mr. Carl A. Rockburne Consul and Trade Commissioner

Mr. D.T. Sinclair **Commercial Officer**

Ms. M.M. Grove **Commercial Officer**

Ms. Mary E. Mokka **Commercial Officer**

Tourism Division

Ms. L. Niederlander **Commercial Officer**