The Cairns paper, represents the consensus of the 14 developed and developing countries who make up the Cairns Group: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Fiji, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, New Zealand, Thailand, and Uruguay. These countries have been working together since the beginning of the Uruguay Round in 1986 to ensure that meaningful agriculture trade reform is achieved in this Round.

- 30 -

For more information, contact:

Media Relations Office External Affairs and International Trade Canada (613) 995-1874