APPENDIX

(See p. 15)

REPORT OF COMMITTEE OF SELECTION

The Committee of Selection, appointed to nominate Senators to serve on the several Standing Committees for the present Session, make their second report, as follows:

Your committee have the honour to submit herewith the list of Senators selected by them to serve on each of the following standing committees, namely:

JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE LIBRARY

The Honourable Senators Aseltine, Cameron, Davies, Fergusson, Fournier, Gladstone, Gouin, Irvine, Lambert, Macdonald (Cape Breton), MacDonald, McDonald, Pouliot, Reid, Vien, Wall and Wilson. (17)

JOINT COMMITTEE ON PRINTING

The Honourable Senators Barbour, Beaubien (Bedford), Blais, Bouffard, Bradley, Choquette, Comeau, Davies, Isnor, McGrand, Pearson, Reid, Savoie, Smith (Kamloops), Stambaugh, Thorvaldson, Turgeon and Wood. (18)

JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE RESTAURANT

The Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Beaubien (Provencher), Fergusson, Hodges, McLean, Reid and White. (7)

STANDING ORDERS

The Honourable Senators *Aseltine, Beaubien (Provencher), Bishop, Blois, Brooks, Hayden, Hollett, Horner, Inman, Kinley, *Macdonald (Brantford), McLean, Méthot, Pratt, Tremblay and Wood. (14)

*Ex officio member

BANKING AND COMMERCE

The Honourable Senators *Aseltine, Baird, Beaubien (Bedford), Beaubien (Provencher), Bois, Bouffard, Brooks, Brunt, Burchill, Campbell, Choquette, Connolly (Ottawa West), Crerar, Croll, Davies, Dessureault, Emerson, Farris, Gershaw, Gouin, Hayden, Horner, Howard, Hugessen, Irvine, Isnor, Kinley, Lambert, Leonard, *Macdonald (Brantford), McDonald, McKeen, McLean, Molson, Monette, Paterson, Pouliot, Power, Pratt, Reid, Robertson, Roebuck, Smith (Kamloops), Taylor (Norfolk), Thorvaldson, Turgeon, Vaillancourt, Vien, Wall, White, Wilson and Woodrow. (50) *Ex officio member TRANSPORT AND COMMUNICATIONS The Honourable Senators *Aseltine, Baird,

Beaubien (Provencher), Bishop, Blois, Bouffard, Bradley, Brunt, Buchanan, Campbell, Connolly (Halifax North), Connolly (Ottawa West), Dessureault, Dupuis, Emerson, Farris, Gershaw, Gladstone, Gouin, Hardy, Hayden, Hollett, Horner, Hugessen, Isnor, Jodoin, Kinley, Lambert, Lefrancois, *Macdonald (Brantford), Macdonald (Cape Breton), Mc-Grand, McKeen, McLean, Méthot, Molson, Monette, Paterson, Pearson, Power, Quart, Reid, Robertson, Roebuck, Smith (Kamloops), Smith (Queens-Shelburne), Stambaugh, Taylor (Westmorland), Thorvaldson, Veniot, Vien and Woodrow. (50)

*Ex officio member

MISCELLANEOUS PRIVATE BILLS

The Honourable Senators *Aseltine, Baird, Beaubien (Bedford), Beaubien (Provencher), Bois, Boucher, Bouffard, Brooks, Brunt, Choquette, Connolly (Halifax North), Connolly (Ottawa West), Dupuis, Farris, Hayden, Higgins, Hnatyshyn, Hollett, Horner, Howard, Hugessen, Lambert, Macdonald (Cape Breton), *Macdonald (Brantford), McDonald, Monette, Quart, Reid, Roebuck, Stambaugh, Sullivan, Taylor (Norfolk), Taylor (Westmorland), Thorvaldson, Tremblay and White. (34)

*Ex officio member

INTERNAL ECONOMY AND CONTINGENT ACCOUNTS

The Honourable Senators *Aseltine, Basha, Beaubien (Bedford), Beaubien (Provencher), Bouffard, Brunt, Campbell, Choquette, Connolly (Ottawa West), Dessureault, Drouin (Speaker), Gouin, Hayden, Hodges, Howard, Isnor, *Macdonald (Brantford), McDonald, McLean, Molson, Paterson, Quart, Robertson, Turgeon, Vaillancourt, Vien and Wilson. (25)

*Ex officio member

EXTERNAL RELATIONS

The Honourable Senators *Aseltine, Beaubien (Provencher), Blois, Boucher, Bradley, Brooks, Crerar, Croll, Farquhar, Farris, Fergusson, Fournier, Gouin, Hardy, Hayden, Hnatyshyn, Howard, Hugessen, Inman, Jodoin, Lambert, MacDonald, *Macdonald (Brantford), McLean, Monette, Pouliot, Robertson,