Board of Management

The Board of Managers in 1890 consisted of Alexander Cameron, Chairman; A. J. Taylor, Secretary; John McNeil, Treasurer; D. A. Mc-Callum, Archibald McLean, S. J. McCreery, John McKellar, Alexander Stuart and Robert Eddie.

In the years following many have been elected to serve in this capacity, and the congregation owes much to the noble and unselfish service freely rendered by the various Managing Boards during the quarter century.

The late Mr. Isaac Rathburn, of honored memory, for many years acted as Chairman and devoted much time and energy to the advancement
of the interests of the church.

At present the members of the Board are J. A. Scott, Chairman; George Wilson, Secretary-Treasurer; E. T. Huston, David Coulthard, Donald McGregor, D. F. Eddie, J. M. Beckton, J. B. McKellar, Alexander McAlpine, William Hurley, Lewis Suitter and A. B. McDonald.

Missionary Organizations

This congregation has always been closely identified with the missionary interests of the church, and its sympathy has found expression in the activities of the various missionary organizations, some of which came into existence at a very early period in the history of the united congregation.

The first of these was that of the Ladies' Missionary Society, which held itself responsible for collecting funds for the various schemes of the church. It was organized in 1885, during the pastorate of Rev. John