Questions

4. The rent-to-income scale is currently under review and the views of each province, including recommendations regarding parttime earnings, are being considered. Hassan, Hawoods, Juniata, Lille, Lindguist, Northminster, Pattee, Pym, Sidmar, Gascoigne, Ranger, Bolney, Mennon, Neely, Plassey, Redberry, Red Pheasant, St. Alphege.

GRAIN ELEVATORS NOT OPERATED ON SCHED-ULED BASIS BY FULL-TIME AGENTS

Question No. 891-Mr. Mazankowski:

1. Are there any elevators in Western Canada presently licensed to store and handle grain which are not operated on a scheduled basis by a fulltime agent and, if so, how many are there in the Provinces of (a) Alberta (b) Saskatchewan (c) Manitoba?

2. What grain companies own these respective facilities and where are they located?

3. What is the total storage capacity in each case?

Hon. H. A. Olson (Minister of Agriculture): 1. The number of elevators not operated on a scheduled basis by an agent who devotes his full-time to elevator operations is (a) 71 in Alberta (b) 99 in Saskatchewan and (c) 13 in Manitoba.

2. These are owned by the following companies: Alberta Wheat Pool; Federal Grain Limited; National Grain (1968) Limited; N. M. Paterson & Sons Limited; Parrish & Heimbecker Limited; Pioneer Grain Company Limited; Saskatchewan Wheat Pool; Manitoba Pool Elevators and United Grain Growers Limited.

They are located at the following points: (a) Alberta: Fitzallen, Shonts, Staplehurst, Veldt, Watts, Taylor Siding, Norma, Woodhouse, Warwick, Viewpoints, Slawa, Rusylvia, Rosyth, Ohaton, Norfolk, Nacmine, Monarch, Metiskow, Lousana, Looma, Kingman, Hamlet, Gayford, Gatine, Greencourt, Gartly, Entice, Equity, Egremont, Edwand, Diamond City, Dorenlee, Countess, Carvel, Bradshaw, Bonar, Blue Ridge, Beaver River, Ankerton, Roma, Poe, Keoma, Granum, Beaverhill, Dunphy, Nestow, Oberlin, Twining, Musidora, Lindbergh, Lamerton, Jefferson, Heisler, Hazeldine, Haight, Forshee, Coronado, Connemara and Academy;

(b) Saskatchewan: Gilroy, Blooming, Beaverdale, Worcester, Warman, Wallisville, Viola, Verendrye, Verulam, Vance, Uren, Trewdale, Tornea, Thaxted, Swinburne, Secretan, Swanson, Surbiton, Strong, Strehlow, Royer, Romance, Roche Percee, Ridpath, Rak, Penkill, Ambassador, Abbott, Archive, Arma, Ava, Bear Creek, Belbutte, Betalock, Blewett, Brooking, Brough, Buttress, Cana, Chambers, Cheviot, Chipperfield, Colmer, Crutwell, Cuthbert, Dacer, Deer Creek, Expanse, Eyre, Forslund, Grainland, Greene, Gunnworth, [Mr. Andras.] Hassan, Hawoods, Juniata, Lille, Lindguist, Northminster, Pattee, Pym, Sidmar, Gascoigne, Ranger, Bolney, Mennon, Neely, Plassey, Redberry, Red Pheasant, St. Alphege, Service, Tatsfield, Vesper, Makwa, Kinley, Ketchen, Irvington, Frys, Duperow, Donegal, Cote, Clavet, Chrysler, Cater, Canuck, Breeze, Barvas and Axford;

(c) Manitoba: Stockton, Purves, Mollard, Largs, Kemnay, Cameron, Garland, Shevlin, Madill, Rufford, Christie and Carroll.

3. The total storage capacity is (a) Alberta, 2,877,000 bushels; (b) Saskatchewan, 3,359,000 bushels and (c) Manitoba, 553,000 bushels.

INCENTIVE GRANT TO YELLOWSTONE DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION LIMITED

Question No. 940-Mr. Burton:

1. Has the Department of Regional Economic Expansion, under the Regional Incentives Act, authorized or provided for an incentive grant to "Yellowstone Development Corporation Ltd." and, if so, what is the amount of the grant?

2. What is the total estimated cost of the project for which the grant was provided and what is the nature of the project and its location?

3. Who are the directors and executive officers of "Yellowstone Development Corporation Ltd." and what is the address of each?

4. To what extent is this company non-resident or foreign-owned or controlled?

5. What is the name and country of the known non-resident ownership in this company?

Mr. Yves Forest (Parliamentary Secretary to President of the Privy Council): I am informed by the Department of Regional Economic Expansion and the Dominion Bureau of Statistics as follows: 1 and 2. This information was contained in the monthly report, tabled in Parliament on the operation of the Regional Development Act.

3. As of January 31, 1969, the directors and executive officers of Yellowstone Development Corporation Limited are: Mr. G. B. Morgan, President, 208 Allard Street, Winnipeg 20, Manitoba; Mrs. Athalie Morgan, Secretary-Treasurer, 208 Allard Street, Winnipeg 20, Manitoba; Mr. G. Pollock, Vice-President, 204 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba.

4. None.

5. None.

STAFF OF PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES

Question No. 1,052-Mr. Coates:

Do any of the Parliamentary Secretaries to Cabinet Ministers have staff in excess of a personal secretary and, if so (a) what are the names of the Parliamentary Secretaries (b) what are the