SUB-COMMITTEES.

At the First Meeting of the Committee for the current year, held this evening, the various sub-Committees were constituted as follows, viz.:—

FINANCE.

Messrs. Lesslie, Paterson, Lewis, and Mason.

LIBRARY AND READING ROOM.

Messrs. Hay, Hamilton, Carnegie, and McPhail.

LECTURES.

Messrs. Hay, Lesslie, Boyd, and Bunting.

CLASSES.

Messrs. Walton, Rogers, Bunting and Withrow.

LETTING ROOMS.

Messrs. McBean, Piper, and Withrow.

EXHIBITION.

Messrs. Griffith, McBean, Rogers, Hay, Eales, and Piper.

BUILDING.

Messrs. Paterson, Hay, Lesslie, McBean, Walton, & McPhail.

CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS.

Messrs. Hamilton, Boyd, Carnegie, Bunting, and Mason.

The President and Secretary are exofficio members of all sub-Committees.

In accordance with the recommendation contained in the Annual Report, the Committee have decided to open the Library for the exchange of Books each week-day morning, from 9 to 10 o'clock, in addition to the usual hours for opening from 2 to 5 o'clock in the afternoon, and from 7 to 10 o'clock in the evening.

WM. EDWARDS, Secretary.

Toronto Mechanics' Institute, May 15th, 1860.