The members then proceeded to the election of Office-bearers for the ensuing year, and the following were unanimously elected :---

First Directress—Mrs. Wilkes. Second Directress—Mrs. Wetherall. Treasurer—Mrs. Ross. Secretary—Mrs. McCord.

## Committee of Management.

Mrs. Adams, Mrs. Anderson, Miss Barrett, Miss Lucy Barrett, Mrs. Bond, Mrs. Bond, Mrs. Coffin, Mrs. Filder, Mrs. Filder, Mrs. J. Greenshields, Mrs. H. Lyman, Mrs. H. Lyman, Mrs. Low, Mrs. Macfarlane, Mrs. J. G. McKenzie,

Mrs. D. Mackay, Mrs. R. Mackay, Mrs. Mills, Mrs. Moffatt, Miss Moffatt, Mrs. Paton, Mrs. Paton, Mrs. H. Ramsay, Mrs. C. Ross, Miss Ridge, Miss Ross, Mrs. Tylee, Miss Urc, Mrs. Wicksteed, Mrs. T. Workman.

Miss Leslie was appointed Visitor, to enquire into the state and welfare of the apprenticed Orphans, within the city of Montreal.