THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

At Dissolution, July 9, 1984

The Right Honourable John Napier Turner
The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen
The Honourable Jean Chrétien
The Honourable Herbert Eser Gray
The Honourable André Ouellet

The Honourable Marc Lalonde
The Honourable John Roberts
The Honourable Monique Bégin
The Honourable Jean-Jacques Blais
The Honourable Francis Fox
The Honourable Gerald Regan
The Honourable Robert Phillip Kaplan
The Honourable William Rompkey
The Honourable Charles Lapointe
The Honourable Edward Lumley

The Honourable Donald Johnston The Honourable Lloyd Axworthy The Honourable Judy Erola

The Honourable Charles L. Caccia
The Honourable Serge Joyal
The Honourable Bennett Campbell
The Honourable David Michael Collenette
The Honourable David Paul Smith
The Honourable Roy MacLaren
The Honourable Herb Breau
The Honourable Joseph Roger Rémi Bujold
The Honourable Jean-C. Lapierre

The Honourable Ralph Ferguson The Honourable Douglas Cockburn Frith

Prime Minister

Leader of the Government in the Senate
Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs
President of the Treasury Board

President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada, Minister of Labour and Minister of State for Economic and Regional Development

Minister of Finance Minister of Employment and Immigration Minister of National Health and Welfare

Minister of National Defence
Minister for International Trade
Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

Solicitor General of Canada

Minister of State (Transport)
Minister of Supply and Services and Minister of Public Works
Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion, Minister of
Communications and Minister of State for Science and

Technology Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada

Minister of Transport

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs and Minister of State for Social Development

Social Development
Minister of the Environment
Secretary of State of Canada
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Minister of State (Multiculturalism)

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism)

Minister of National Revenue Minister of Fisheries and Oceans

Minister of State (Regional Development)

Minister of State (Youth) and Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

Minister of Agriculture

Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development