## APPENDIX A

## DESIGNATED AREAS OF SLOWER GROWTH

## PROVINCE

Newfoundland

Nova Scotia

New Brunswick

Quebec

Ontario

Alberta

## AREAS

- Corner Brook
- 1. New Glasgow
- 2. Sydney
  3. Sydney Mines
  4. Amherst
- 5. Springhill6. Inverness7. Liverpool

- 1. Campbellton
- 2. Minto
- 3. St. Stephen
- 4. Sussex
- 5. Woodstock
- 1. Rouyn
- 2. Shawinigan
- 3. Mont Laurier
- 4. La Tuque
- 5. St. Jean
- 6. Dolbeau
- 7. Janquière
- 8. Port Alfred
- 9. Louiseville
- 10. Causapscal 11. Matane
- 12. La Malbaie
- 13. Val D'or
- 1. Brantford
- Cornwall
   Windsor
- Pembroke 4.
- Timmins
   Wallaceb Wallaceburg
- 7. Elliot Lake
- 8. Chatham
- 1. Blairmore