Division

And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Speaker: Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Drury) which was agreed to on the following division:

• (9:50 p.m.)

YEAS

Messrs:

Lessard

Loiselle

MacEachen

MacGuigan

Mackasey

McIlraith

McNulty

Mahoney

Marceau

Marchand

Marchand

Morison

O'Connell

Munro

Noël

Olson

Osler

Orange

Quellet

Penner

Perrault

Pringle Prud'homme

Richard

Roberts

Rochon

Rock

Sharp

Stafford

Stewart

Stanbury

St. Pierre

Sulatycky

Sullivan

Thomas

Tolmie

Trudel

Watson

Whelan-106.

Trudeau

Robinson

Portelance

Richardson

Roy (Timmins)

Smith (Saint-Jean)

(Maisonneuve-

Turner (London East)

Turner (Ottawa-Carleton)

Rosemont)

(Okanagan-Kootenay)

Roy (Laval)

Pepin

(Langelier)

(Kamloops-Cariboo)

Lind

(Lac-Saint-Jean)

Macdonald (Rosedale)

Allmand Badanai Barrett Béchard Beer Blouin Boulanger Breau Brown Buchanan Cafik Chappell Chrétien Clermont Cobbe Comtois Corriveau Côté (Richelieu) Côté (Longueuil) Crossman Cullen Cyr Danson Davis De Bané Drury

Dubé Dupras Duquet Ethier Faulkner Forget Francis Gendron Gibson Gillespie Givens Goyer

Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault Haidasz Harries Hellyer Hogarth Howard

(Okanagan Boundary) Hymmen Isabelle

Kierans Lachance Laing

(Vancouver South) Lang (Saskatoon-Humboldt) Langlois

LeBlanc (Rimouski) Lessard (LaSalle)

NAYS Messrs:

Alkenbrack Barnett Beaudoin

Bell Benjamin Burton

[Mr. Speaker.]

Dinsdale Dionne Douglas Downey Forrestall Fortin Gilbert Gleave Grills

Comeau

Gundlock Hales Harding Horner Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lambert (Edmonton West) La Salle

Lundrigan MacInnis (Cape Breton-East Richmond) MacInnis (Mrs.) MacLean Macquarrie

McCleave McGrath

Messrs:

McIntosh McQuaid Marshall Mather Mazankowski Monteith Moore Muir Murta Nielsen Noble Nystrom Orlikow Paproski Peddle Peters Rodrigue Rose Rowland Saltsman Scott Skoberg

Southam Stewart (Marquette) Thomas (Moncton) Thomson (Battleford-Kindersley) Valade Yewchuk-59.

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN SUPPLEMENTARY ESTI-MATES (C) EXCEPT FOR VOTES 10c AND 35c OF DEPARTMENT OF VETERANS AFFAIRS

Hon. C. M. Drury (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That the supplementary estimates (C) of sums required for the service of Canada for the year ending March 31, 1971, except for votes 10c and 35c relating to the Department of Veterans Affairs, and any vote concurred in this day, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Motion agreed to.

Mr. Drury thereupon moved that Bill C-235, for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1971, be read the first time and printed.

Motion agreed to.

Mr. Speaker: When shall the said bill be read the second time?

Some hon. Members: Now.

Mr. Drury thereupon moved that Bill C-235, for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending March 31, 1971, be read a second time and referred to the committee of the whole.

Motion agreed to, bill read the second time, considered in committee and reported.