**Participants** 

Dan George, Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Joe Stern, Office of the Minister of Foreign Affairs

Diana Barikor-Wiwa, Movement for the Survival of Ogoni People

John Oladehinde, Canadian-Africa Democratic Movement for Nigeria

Hon. Flora MacDonald, Partnership Africa-Canada

John Van Mossel, CUSO

Ayo Obe, Civil Liberties Organization

Patricia Williams, Canadian Organization for Human Rights and Democracy in Nigeria

Kenna Owoh, Inter Church Action

Michael O'Shaughnessy, Canadian Centre for Foreign Policy Development

Gary Kenny, Inter-Church Coalition on Africa

Kathleen Keating, Commonwealth Lawyers Association

Aaron Gana, African Centre for Democratic Governance

Collins Babola, Canadian Organization for Human Rights and Democracy in Nigeria (Montreal)

Rick Fee, Presbyterian Church of Canada

Leo Agwu, Democratic Alliance for Nigeria in Canada

Kristina Stockwod, Canadian Committee for the Protection of Journalists

Charles Mugerinega, Alternatives

Robin Sully, Canadian Bar Association

Hon. Walter McLean, Human Rights Committee of the UN Association and Canadian Council of Churches International Affairs Committee

Paul Pruitt, Canadian Labour Congress

Kole Shettima, Ad-Hoc Committee on Nigeria and University of Toronto

Evan Potter, Canadian Foreign Policy Journal and Carleton University

Onek Adyanga, York University (Recorder)

Andrew Okolie, Inter-Church Coalition on Africa

Tim Shaw, Centre for Foreign Policy Studies, Dalhousie University

Heidi Hulan, DFAIT-Ministers Office

Paul Idahosa, York University