L. J. Riopel, Esq., New Carlisle, Agent. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 405,150.

No. 13.—THE SAGUENAY AGENCY comprises all the townships and unsurveyed lands in the counties of Saguenay and Charlevoix, and the townships of St. John Hebert, Otis, Kane, Boileau, St. Germain and Champigny, in the county of Chicoutimi. George Duberger, Esq., Malbaic, Agent. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 204,480.

No. 14.—THE LAKE ST. JOHN AGENCY comprises all the townships and unsurveyed lands in the County of Chicoutimi, except the townships of St. John, Hebert, Otis, Kane, Boileau, St. Germain and Campigny, comprised in the Saguenay Agency. J. O. Tremblay, Esq., Chicoutimi, Agent; and Israel Dumais, Esq., Boberval, Deputy Agent. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 367,980.

No. 15.—THE ST. CHARLES AGENCY comprises all the townships and unsurveyed lands in the Counties of Montmorency, Quebec and Portneuf, as far as the rear line of the timber limits south of the river Batiscan, L. Z. Rousseau, Esq., Quebec, Agent. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 194,370.

No. 16—THE ST. MAURICE AGENCY comprises all the townships and unsurveyed lands in the Counties of Champlain, St. Maurice and Maskinonge, except that part of the township of Peterborough, in the said County of Maskinonge. Also the unsurveyed lands in the Counties of Portneuf and Quebec, north of the rear line of the timber limits, south of the river Batiscan. Alphonse Dubord, Esq., Three Rivers, Agent. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 94,200.

No. 17.—THE ASSOMPTION AGENCY comprises all the townships and unsurveyed lands in the Counties of Terrebonne, Montcalm, Joliette and Berthier, with that part of the township of Peterborough, in the County of Maskinonge. J. B. Delfausse, Esq., Joliette, Agent for part. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 209,330. C. E. Belle, Esq., Montreal, Agent for part. Number of acres disposable in 1872, 99,520.

The Special Crown Timber Agency under the direction of A. J. Russell, Esq., residing at Ottawa, comprises the County of Pontiac and part of the County of Ottawa.

The Special Crown Timber Agency, under the direction of C. E. Belle, Esq., Montreal, comprises the Counties of Berthier, Joliette, Montcalm, Terrebonne, Two Mountains, Argenteuil, and part of Ottawa.