RESOLUTION (88) 15

SETTING UP A EUROPEAN SUPPORT FUND FOR THE CO-PRODUCTION AND DISTRIBUTION OF CREATIVE CINEMATOGRAPHIC AND AUDIOVISUAL WORKS (« EURIMAGES »)

Adopted by the Committee of Ministers on 26 October 1988 at the 420th meeting of the Ministers' Deputies, amended by Resolutions (89) 6, (90) 34, (92) 3, (93) 10, (95) 4, (97) 65 and (98) 10, by decisions taken by the Ministers' Deputies on 15 December 1999 at the 692nd meeting and on 19 July 2000 at the 718th meeting, and amended by Resolution (2013) 57

The Representatives of the Committee of Ministers of Belgium, Cyprus, Denmark, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and Sweden, ¹

Considering the European Cultural Convention;

Considering the Committee of Ministers' Resolution (86) 3 on European cultural cooperation;

Considering Resolution N°1 on the promotion of European audiovisual works, adopted by the 1st European Ministerial Conference on Mass Media Policy, held in Vienna on 9 and 10 December 1986;

Considering the Committee of Ministers' Recommendation N° R (86) 3 on the promotion of audiovisual production in Europe and Recommendation N° R (87) 7 on film distribution in Europe;

The following States have become members of the Fund: Iceland, 26.1.1989; Norway, 26.1.1989; Switzerland, 26.1.1989; Hungary, 1.1.1990; Finland, 5.2.1990; Turkey, 28.2.1990; Austria, 5.2.1991; Poland, 19.9.1991; Ireland, 1.9.1992; Bulgaria, 1.1.1993; Czech Republic, 1.1.1994; Slovakia, 15.4.1996; [United-Kingdom withdrew on 1.1.1997 after acceding on 1.4.1993]; Romania, 29.5.1998; Slovenia, 1.1.2001; Latvia, 1.1.2002; Croatia, 1.1.2003; "the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia", 1.7.2003, Estonia, 1.1.2004; Bosnia and Herzegovina, 1.1.2005; Serbia, 1.1.2005 Lithuania, 29.5.2007 Albania, 1.9.2009 Russian Federation, 1.3.2011 Georgia, 18.10.2011 Armenia, 1.1.2016