Lieutenant-Governors of the various States of this country and the Provinces of Canada.

Sir James Grant, M.D., K.C.M.G., of Ottawa, is President of the Canadian delegation. The Vice-Presidents are the Ministers in charge of education in the various Provinces and the Presidents of the universities and colleges in Canada.

The objects of the congres are to bring together men and women interested in the health of school children, to organize a program of papers and discussions covering the field of school hygiene, and to assemble a scientific and commercial exhibit of practical and educational value to school people.

Delegates will attend from all the leading nations, from every college and university of note in this country, and from various other educational, scientific, medical and hygienic institutions and organizations. The Congress is further open to all persons interested in school hygiene. Membership may be secured on th paymnt of a fiv dollar fee. Applications should be sent to Dr. Thomas A. Storey, College of the City of New York, New York City.

It is greatly desired to secure large membership of the Congress, and to this end, may we not count upon you in spreading the news of the Congress and in calling attention to the benefits following the presence of all those actively engaged in promoting the welfare of the child, the school, and the community?

The man of to-morrow depends upon the child of to-day, and the child of to-day, roughly speaking, spends half his waking hours under the influence of school conditions. Are you interested in making these conditions what they ought to be? If you are, give this Congress publicity. That is one way in which you can help.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE, ACADEMY OF MEDICINE, TORONTO.

At the regular meeting of the Toronto Academy of Medicine on 1st April, the following fellows were elected as the nominating committee to select the list of officers and councillors for the coming year. The names are: Drs. W. H. B. Atkins, J. A. Amyot, H. B. Anderson, H. A. Bruce, Graham Chambers, J. H. Elliott, J. Ferguson, J. T. Fotheringham, H. J. Hamilton, E. E. King, H. C.Parsons, N. A. Powell, G. Silverthorn, Harley Smith, D. J. G. Wishart, and W. A. Young. At a meeting of the committee the following were nominated:—President, H. J. Hamilton; Vice-President, H. B. Anderson; Hon. Sec., W. Harley