On motion, it was

Resolved. That the sum of £50 be appropriated towards arment of editor of Abstainer newspaper, for the current year.

0a motion, the salary of the Grand Scribe for the current aa was fixed at £40.

The Standing Committees for the current year were appointed follows:

Constitution and Bye-laws—Grand Scribe, John Heenan,

Printing—Grand Scribe, Alex. J. Ritchie, Rev. N. Gunni-

Credentials—Robt. M. Barratt, John Lanigan, W. A. S. Swett.

Finance—Robt. Boak, senr., Robt. H. Wetmore, John L.

Agency—Charles Robson, Wm. M. Brown, Stephen Selden,
Merick Fraser, Henry A. Taylor.

Publication—Wm. M. Brown, Charles Robson, Alex. J. Rahie, John A. Bell, Grand Scribe.

Charters, and institution of new Divisions—Grand Scribe, John Shean, John L. Whytal.

Ilalls—Wm. Murray, Halifax; J. Parker Smith, Windsor; John G. Dallinger, Yarmouth; Daniel Johnston, Sydney, C. B: A motion to appoint a standing committee on Appeals, in acomance with rule xv. of the bye-laws of the Grand Division, .

On motion of Bro. J. G. Dallinger, seconded by Bro. Robt.

Resolved, That the thanks of this Grand Division be tendered to the subordinate Divisions of Halifax, for the use of their during the several days of our annual session.

A protest, signed by the Grand Scribe and several other numbers, against the ruling of the G. W. P. in entertaining the amendment of Bro. Quinan, on the report of the Committee Appeals (on Tupper vs. Howard Division), was handed in—