KNIGHTS OF PYTHIAS.

[Dec.

1887.]

of this order at

it is not ge, and

hat the otember ellor. of the d Vicean, that oncton. hat the ent in a ount of

nal mo-

a comuitable lecords

ncellor nat the

Grand ins.

on wag eminaast the oulson

ed, on edered ancelFor the office of Grand Prelate, Grand Prelate Grimmer was nominated. No other nominations being made, on motion, nominations closed and the Grand Master-at-Arms was ordered to cast the ballot of the lodge, which he did, and the Grand Chancellor declared Grand Prelate Grimmer duly elected to the office

For the office of Grand Master of Exchequer, Grand Master of Exchequer Armstrong was nominated. No other nomination being, made nominations closed and the Grand Master at Arms ordered to deposit the ballot of the lodge, which he did, and Grand Master of Exchequer Armstrong was declared duly elected.

For the office of Grand Keeper of Records and Seal, Past Chancellors A. W. Adams and P. A. Melville were nominated. No other nominations being made, on motion nominations closed, and on a ballot being taken Past Chancellor Adams received a majority of the votes cast and the Grand Chancellor declared him duly elected to the office.

For the office of Grand Master-at-Arms Grand Master-at-Arms Dunn was nominated. No other nominations being made, on motion, nominations closed. On a ballot being cast the Grand Chancellor declered Grand Master-at-Arms Dunn duly elected.

For the office of Grand Trustees, three having to be elected, one for three years, one for two and one for one year, the following were nominated :

Past Chancellor Wran,

Past Chancellor Hetherington,

Past Chancellor Nevins,

Past Chancellor Rawlins,

but Past Chancellor Wran declining nomination and no further nominations being made, on motion nominations closed and the Masterat-Arms was ordered to cast the ballot of the Lodge for the three, two and one year's trustees in the order of nomination, when the Grand Chancellor declared

Past Chancellor Hetherington elected for three years.

Past Chancellor Nevins elected for two years.

Past Chancellor Rawlins elected for one year.

For the office of Supreme Representative Past Grand Chancellors Craig (S. R.), and John R. Armstrong were nominated. No other nominations being made, on motion nominations closed, and on a ballot being taken Past Grand Chancellor J. R. Armstrong was found

3