Melbourne—C. French.
Sherbrooke—G. McCurdy.
Stanstead—M. Dixon.
Shefford—D. French.
Durham—C. Abbott.

John Mathewson, Esq. of Montreal, was appointed as joint Secretary of the meeting, with the Secretary of Conference.

In order to place the objects of the meeting fully before the members, the President called upon the Clerical Secretary to read the memorial from the official members in Montreal, to the Conference, and the resolution of the Conference founded thereon: also, to read from the Book of Discipline the scale of Ministers' allowances—which was followed by lengthened discussions. The following resolutions was then proposed by Dr. Beatty, and seconded by T. Bickle, Esq.

That the Chairman of each District be requested to nominate a Delegate who shall compose a Committee to draft a scale of allowances for Ministers, and report the same tomorrow morning at half-past eight o'clock.

The following persons were so appointed, viz:

Toronto—James Hodgson.

Hamilton—T. Bickle.

Brantford—J. H. Moore.

London—Wm. McBride.

Chatham—R. Woodsworth.

Guelph—J. Wilson.

Owen Sound—Sheriff Snider.

Barrie—D. Morrow.

Cobourg—Dr. Beatty