(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the question was deemed to have been adopted.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Daudlin, Hurlburt, Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain), Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) and Maine for Messrs. Yanakis, Cadieu, Hargrave, Wise and Flynn on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Fairweather, Stanbury and Pelletier (Sherbrooke) for Messrs. MacDonald (Egmont), Gray and Haidasz on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Messrs. Cullen, Condon, Demers, Clermont, Béchard, Martin and Lambert (Edmonton West) for Messrs. Roy (Laval), Dupras, Campbell (LaSalle-Émard-Côte Saint-

Paul), McIsaac, Robinson, Condon and La Salle on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) for Mr. Kempling on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Condon and Cullen for Messrs. Watson and Pearsall on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Clermont for Mrs. Holt on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Messrs. Lessard, Stollery, Turner (London East), Loiselle (Saint-Henri), Ellis, Marshall and Collenette for Messrs. De Bané, Fleming, Collenette, Duclos, Schellenberger, Cadieu and Watson on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) for Mr. O'Connell on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

At 10.15 o'clock p.m., the House adjourned until tomorrow at 11.00 o'clock a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).