Richardson

Ritchie

# Division

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost. The House will now take the deferred vote on motion No. 3. Mr. Rose moves, seconded by Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre):

That Bill C-176, to amend the Company of Young Canadians Act, be amended by deleting clause 5 therefrom.

The House divided on motion No. 3 (Mr. Rose) which was negatived on the following division:

## YEAS

### Messrs:

Benjamin
Broadbent
Burton
Douglas (NanaimoCowichan-The
Islands)
Gilbert
Gleave
Harding
Howard (Skeena)
Knowles (Winnipeg
North Centre)

MacInnis (Mrs.)
Mather
Orlikow
Peters
Rose
Saltsman
Skoberg
Thomson (BattlefordKindersley)—17.

### NAYS

#### Messrs:

Gervais

Aiken Alexander Allmand Anderson Asselin Badanai Barrett Béchard Bell Benson Bigg Blouin Buchanan Caccia Cadieu (Meadow Lake) Cadieux (Labelle) Cafik Chappell Chrétien Clermont Coates Cobbe Comeau Comtois Côté (Richelieu) Côté (Longueuil) Crouse Cullen Cyr Danforth

Danforth
Davis
Deachman
Deakon
Duquet
Émard
Flemming
Forest
Forrestall
Foster
Francis
Gendron

[Mr. Speaker.]

Gibson Givens Goode Gray Greene Guav (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Gundlock Haidasz Hales Hopkins Horner Hymmen Jerome Kaplan Kierans Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Korchinski Lachance Laflamme Laing (Vancouver South) Langlois Laniel La Salle Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Rimouski) Legault Lessard (LaSalle) Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Lind Loiselle Macdonald (Rosedale) MacEwan MacGuigan MacLean MacRae

McIlraith McIntosh McNulty Mahoney Major Marceau Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Mazankowski Monteith Morison Muir (Cape Breton-The Sydneys) Muir (Lisgar) Murphy Neshitt Nielsen. Noble Noël Nowlan O'Connell Olson Orange Osler Otto Pelletier Penin Perrault Pilon Portelance

Robinson Rochon Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Ryan Rynard Schumacher Sharp Skoreyko Smith (Saint-Jean) Southam Stafford Stanbury Stewart (Marquette) St. Pierre Sullivan Thomas (Maisonneuve) Thomas (Moncton) Thompson (Red Deer) Tolmie Trudeau Trudel Turner (London East) Valade Watson Whelan

• (6:10 p.m.)

Reid

Richard

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

Whicher

Whiting

Yewchuk-141.

Winch

Hon. Gérard Pelletier (Secretary of State) moved that Bill C-176, to amend the Company of Young Canadians Act, as reported (with amendments) from the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts, be concurred in.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: On division.

Motion agreed to.

Mr. Speaker: When shall the bill be read the third time?

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre): By leave, now.

Mr. Pelletier moved that Bill C-176 be read the third time and do pass.

Mr. Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: On division.

Motion agreed to, bill read the third time and passed.

Mr. Speaker: It being six o'clock I do now leave the chair until eight o'clock when the