Ladies' Association of St. Patrick's Orphan Asylum-Mrs. Friel, president; Mrs. O'Reilly, 1st vice-president; Mrs. Brophy, 2nd Vice-president; Rev. Sister Martha, treasurer; Miss Keenan, secretary.

St. Joseph's Orphan Asylum—Corner Cathcart and Sussex. Rev. Sister Ste. Cecilia, directress. Established in 1866, under the care of the Grey Nuns. 115 orphans.

St. Vincent de Paul Society. Particular Council of Ottawa (English speaking)-JA MacCabe, MA, President; John O'Reilly, Vice-President; T J Richardson, Secretary; T Burns, Treasurer; E L Sanders, Assistant-Secretary.

1st. Conference of our Lady of Mercy-John O'Reilly, president; M Farrell, Vice-president; J Byrne, Secretary; W Macdonell, treasurer; Rev J A Sloan, Spiritual director.

Particular Council of St Louis (French)-P Rivet, President; A Gagnon, Vice-president; Francois Casault, Secretary and Treasurer

1st. Conference of Notre-Dame-R Lapierre, President; O Léger, Vicepresident; L Z Potvin, Secretary; H Rochon, Treasurer.

2nd. Conference Ste-Anne-A Gagnon, President; O Barette, Vice-president; T Paquette, 2nd Vice-president; J A Morin, Secretary; O Dionne, Treasurer.

3rd. Conference St-Jean-Baptiste-L A Dorion, President; John McAvoy, Vice-president; L Z Charbonneau, Secretary; J Soulière, Treasurer.

2nd. Conference of St Joseph-W Kehoe, President; E Têtu, Vice-president; F Desloges, Secretary; W Darcy, Treasurer; Rev A Pallier, O M J, spiritual director.

3rd. Conference of St Patrick-James Latchford, President; P Dunne, Vice-president; E L Sanders, Secretary; D Egan, Treasurer; Rev M J Whelan, spiritual director.

Lying-in-Hospital-Under the charge of the Sisters of Mercy, Richmond Road. Sister Mary of Sacred Heart, superioress; 9 sisters, 3 nurses, 14 interns. Chaplain, Rev T Allard.

Bethlehem Asylum for Foundlings-Chapel street. Under the care of the Grey nuns. Sister St Martin, directress.

Young Men's Christian Association.—Rooms, corner Sparks and O'Connor streets. Free reading room, open from 8.30 a m to 10 p m; boys' free reading room, open from 8.30 a m to 8.45 p m. Lending Library, cheerful parlor boarding house register, employment bureau, free; educational classes during winter months; sick visitation committee. Membership fee, one dollar per year. Meetings—Sunday morning, 9.45 to 10.45, Bible study (international lesson); Sunday atternoon, 3 o'clock, evangelistic Bible class; Friday, 7.30 p m, meeting for boys over 12; Saturday, 8 p m, young men's meeting; daily prayer, 4.15 p m, open to ladies; strangers welcome and directed to churches. Officers, 1886:—James Gibson, president; C W Jenkins, J McMillan, M A, J Walsh, Geo May, G W Paterson, N S Tarr, vice presidents; B H Teakles, treasurer; E L Brittain, librarian; C Falconer, cor secretary; Gus A Kuhring, general secretary. Women's auxiliary of the Y M C A.—Mrs James Gibson, president; Mrs H Alexander, 1st vice-president; Mrs E Parlow, 2nd vicepresident; Mrs W Roung, treasurer; Miss L E May, secretary.

## FORESTERS.

Independent Order of Foresters-Executive Council S C R, Dr Oronhyatekha, editor Masonic Tablet, London; P S C R, E Botterell, House of Commons, Ottawa; S V C R, Dr George Hetherington, St John N B; S Sec, E S Cummer, London; S Treas, T G Davey, London; S Physician, W H Henderson, M D, Kingston; S Coun, John A McGillivray, Uxbridge. Medical Board, Oronhyatekha, M D, Chairman; T Millman, M D, Secretary, Rockwood Asylum, Kingston. Ex-officio members, J A Todd, M D, Barrie, Ont; J Patterson, M D, Winnipeg, Man; Walter J Norfolk, M D, Moncton, N B.