MINUTES.

FREDERICTON, N. B., SATURDAY, Aug. 24TH, 1878.

The thirty-third Annual Convention of the Baptist Churches of Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, and Prince Edward Island, assembled in the edifice of the Baptist Church, Fredericton, N. B., this day at 10 o'clock A.M.; Rev. Geo. Armstrong, A.M., President for 1877-8, in the chair. The

FIRST SESSION

was opened with prayer by Rev. Dr. Day.

Rules of Order read.

The President appointed as Committee on Nominations: Rev. W. P. Everett, Judge Johnston, Rev. J. E. Goucher, John March, Esq., Revs. T. H. Porter, D. G. McDonald, D. A. Steele, and J. W. Manning; who, after consultation, submitted a list of officers for the year 1878–9. (See p. 3.)

On motion, a Committee of Arrangements was appointed, consisting of Revs. A. J. Stevens, B. N. Hughes, H. J. Coy, W. P. Everett, Hon. A. McL. Seely, Hon. Dr. Parker, Rev. G. E. Day, and Prof. D. F. Higgins.

The roll of churches and delegates was then read. The following is a list of the Members of the Convention in attendance:

I. DELEGATES FROM ASSOCIATIONS.

Western, N. S .- Bro. H. H. Chute.

Central, N. S.—Profs. J. F. Tufts, D. F. Higgins, Bro. A. DeW. Barss, M.D.

Eastern, N. S.-Rev. G. F. Miles, Hance Mills, and Wm. Faulkner.

Western, N. B.-Bro. H. A. Spencer.

Eastern, N. B .- Bro. J. E. B. McCready.