will propose amendments to the law concerning the Study and Practice of Medicine, Surgery, and Pharmacy; and that a Committee composed of Drs. Scott, Landry, Jackson, Ross and Dubé, be named to enquire into such amendments, and report at said meeting."

It was decided that in the absence of both the proposer and seconder of the above motion, and also inasmuch as no report from the Committee above named was forthcoming, that the subject would have to lie over for the present. The Committee reported that the following gen. tlemen had sent their proxies, and that they were entitled to vote having paid all dues, viz : Drs. G. W. Campbell Craik, MacCallum, Drake, Schmidt, W. H. Taylor, Desjardins, Dagenais, Austin, Marsden, Roddick, G. Ross, A. G. Fenwick, J. P. Russell, Hon. J. J. Ross, Reddy, Weilbrenner, Girdwood, Church, Chmberlin, Gardner, Trenholme, Kennedy, Godfrey, F. X. Perrault, A. Brosseau, and D. T. Scholfield. The next business of the college was the election by ballot of 36 Governors to serve during the ensuing three years. Drs. Rinfret, Gibson, and G. E. Fenwick, were appointed to act as scrutineers, and the ballot having been taken, the members adjourned to allow the scrutineers time to make up their report. After re-assembling the following gentlemen were declared duly elected Governors for the ensuing three years:

For the city of Montreal, - Drs. Scott, Howard, Peltier, Rottot, Godfrey, Hingston, Robillard, and G. E. Fenwick,

For the District of Montreal.—Drs. Chamberlin, Weilbrenner, Brigham, Gibson, Church, Duchesneau, and F. X. Perrault.

For the city of Quebec.—Drs. J. E. J. Landry, R. H. Russell, Jackson, Tessier, Rinfret, Robitaille and Rousseau, and Belleau.

For the District of Quebec.-Dr. Michaud, L. J. E. Desjardins, Marmette, Dubé, Tetu, P. Pelletier and St. Georges.

For the District of St. Francis. — Drs. Worthington, Gilbert and Hamilton.