Hospitals:

Are under Provincial control (excepting Marine Hospitals), 92 (7).

House of Commons:

Consists of 181 Members, viz.—82 for Ontario, 65 for Quebec, 19 for Nova Scotia, 15 for New Brunswick, 37.—The number may be increased, proportionately, 52.

To be called by the Governor-General, from time to time, 38.

Senators disqualified from sitting therein, 39.

Electoral Districts within each Province defined, 40.

Election Laws of the different Provinces continued in force until altered by Parliament, 41.—And Laws relating to the issuing of writs, 42, 43.

Speaker to be elected at first sitting, 44.—And as often as a vacancy may occur, 45.—To preside at all meetings, 46.—In case of absence for 48 hours, a Speaker pro tem. may be elected, 47.—Speaker may vote only when the voices are equal, 49.

Quorum consists of 20 Members, 48.

Duration of House of Commons is five years, unless sooner dissolved, 50.

The Representation to be re-adjusted after each decennial Census, 51.

Money votes must originate in the Commons, 52.

Oath of allegiance and declaration of qualification, to be taken by Members, 128. (Schedule 5).

Immigration:

Laws in relation to Immigration may be enacted by Parliament and (subordinate thereto) by the Provincial Legislatures 95.

Indians and Indian Lands:

Under exclusive control of Parliament, 91 (24).

Insolvency:

Disqualifies a Senator, 31 (3).

Legislation thereon is under exclusive control of Parliament, 91 (21).

Inter-Colonial Free Trade: - See Free Trade.