# Tuesday, 18th February, 1879.

### The Members convened were

The Honorable ROBERT DUNCAN WILMOT, Speaker,

## The Honorable Messieurs

Aikins,	Christie,	Haviland,	Pelle $t$ ie $r$ ,
Alexander,	Cochrane,	Haythorne,	Penny,
Allan,	Cormier,	Hope,	Power,
Archibald	Cornwall,	Kaulbach,	Pozer,
Armand,	Dever,	Leonard,	Read,
Baillargeon,	Dickey,	Lewin,	$\it Reesor,$
Bellerose,	Dumouchel,	McClelan,	Ryan,
Benson,	Fabré,	McLelan,	Scott,
Botsford,	Ferguson,	McMaster,	Seymour,
Boucherville, de	Ferrier,	Macdonald,	Simpson,
Bourinot,	Flint,	Macfarlane	Skead,
Brouse,	Girard,	Macpherson,	Smith,
Bureau,	Glasier,	Miller,	Stevens,
Campbell,	Grant,	Montgomery,	Sutherland,
Carrall,	Guévremont,	Odell,	Trudel,
Chaffers,	Hamilton (Inkerman)	Paquet,	Wark.
Chapais,	Hamilton (Kingston)	,	

#### PRAYERS:

The following Petitions were brought up and laid on the Table :-

By the Honorable Mr. Aikins,—Of the Dominion Telegraph Company.

By the Honorable Mr. Benson,—Of the Welland Railway Company.

The Honorable Mr. Lewin presented to the House a List of the Shareholders of the Bank of New Brunswick, dated the 1st February, 1879.

Ordered, That the same do lie on the Table, and it is as follows:

# (Vide Sessional Papers No. 12.)

The Honorable Mr. Campbell moved, seconded by the Honorable Mr. Aikins, That a Committee be appointed, composed of the Honorable Messieurs Allan, Chapais, Botsford, Dickie, Christie, Scott, with His Honor the Speaker, to lay down Rules touching the use of the Senate Chamber and appurtenant rooms on occasion of the opening of Parliament, or when asked for by His Excellency the Governor-General for Levees or Drawing Rooms.

The question of concurrence being put thereon, the same was resolved in the affirmative, and

Ordered accordingly.