YOUNG PEOPLE'S ASSOCIATION.

The Annual Meeting was held on Friday evening, May 31st, the President Mr. T. H. Blair, in the chair.

To

\$33

eve

an

So

Y

du

Co

an

P

The minutes of the last annual meeting and the annual reports of the several committees having been read, and \$10.00 having been voted to the Congregational Missionary's salary, and \$5.00 to the Caretaker, Rev. Dr. Campbell submitted the report of the Nomination Committee, which was received, considered, amended, and finally adopted, as follows:

Hon. President,—Rev. Dr. Campbell.

President,—Mr. Thos, H. Blair.

1st Vice-President,—Mr. Wm. C. McAllister.

2nd Vice-President,—Miss Jessie Brophy.

Treasurer,—Mr Geo. F. Barker.

Secretary,—Mr Robt. Walker.

Assistant Secretary.—Miss Eleonora Thompse

Assistant Secretary,—Miss Eleonora Thompson. Financial Secretary,—Miss Bickerstaff.

Auditors, - Messrs J. Henry and Arch. McAllister

Executive Committee, -- Mr. Wm. C. McAllister, Convener; the 2nd Vice-President the Secretary and the Conveners of the several Committees.

Visiting Committee,—Miss McAllister, Convener; Miss Fyfe, Sub-Convener; Misses Fyfe, McAllister, Kenmure, Kyle, Lawson, Jessie Brophy, Bickerstaff, Eva Lawson, M. E. Campbell, Walker and Mrs. Clelland; and Messrs. J. Beckingham Geo. A. Campbell, W. S. Sonne, Henry, W. C. McAllister, J. Kyle, Geo. Bryson, R. Walker, and Chas. Riva.

Temperance Committee—Miss M. L. Lynch, Convener; Misses Stuart, A. Davidson, Smeaton, N. Bickerstaff, and Charlotte McNaughton; and Messrs. Jas. Harper, John Loughead, Robt. Stewart, A. Thompson. A. Bryson and T. Patterson.

Music Committee,—Miss M. E. Campbell, Convener; Misses M. Taylor, Kenmure, Jessie Brophy, Eva Lawson, Garden, and Ethel Walker,; and Messrs. Bain, Walker, J. Kyle, and W. S. Sonne.

Finance Committee,—Mr. G. F. Barker, Convener; Misses Bickerstaff, J. Brophy, A. M. Kyle, Darling, Beckingham, and M. E. Campbell; and Messrs. Wm. Clelland. Jr., W. C. McAllister, Ross Kyle, Arthur Bryson, and Robt. Walker.

Publication Committee,—Rev. Dr. Campbell, Convener; Miss Florence Taylor, Sub-Convener; the Conveners of the several Committees, Misses Laurie, N. Bickerstaff, M. E. Campbell, K. M. Campbell, M. Taylor, A. Kenmure, Eva Lawson, Loughead and Walker; and Messrs. Andrew McAllister, J. Beckingham, Bain, Farquhar, Loughead, J. Kyle and R. Walker.

Purchase and Interest Fund Committee,—Mr. W. Clelland, Jr., Convener; Messrs. Farquhar, Henry, R. Stewart, Arch. McAllister and J. C. Bennett.