5. Canadian Delegation to the Nineteenth Session of the General Assembly - 1964-1965

Chairman: The Honourable Paul Martin, Secretary of State for External Affairs

Vice-Chairman: Mr. Paul Tremblay, Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations

Representatives: Dr. Stanley Haidasz, Parliamentary Secretary to the Secretary of State for External Affairs

The Honourable Eric Cook, Member of the Senate of Canada

Mrs. Saul Hayes, Former President of the National Council of Women of Canada

Mr. John Wintermeyer, Former Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Assembly of Ontario

Dr. Frank Morley, Editor-in-Chief, The Lethbridge Herald

Mr. Joseph A. Habel, Member of Parliament for Cochrane

Mr. Chester A. Ronning, Former High Commissioner of Canada to India

Mr. M. H. Wershof, Assistant Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs

Special Adviser: Lieutenant-General E. L. M. Burns, Adviser to the Canadian Government on Disarmament

Parliamentary Observers:

The Honourable Rhéal Bélisle, Member of the Senate

Mr. Andrew Brewin, Member of Parliament for Greenwood

Mr. Jean Berger, Member of Parliament for Montmagny-L'Islet

Mr. Maurice Côté, Member of Parliament for Chicoutimi

Mr. Walter F. Foy, Member of Parliament for Lambton West

Mr. Raynald Guay, Member of Parliament for Lévis

Mrs. Eloise M. Jones, Member of Parliament for Saskatoon

The Honourable J. J. Kinley, Member of the Senate Mr. Gérard Laprise, Member of Parliament for Chapleau