| Names of Places. | 1 ···· District. | Post Towns. |
|---------------------|--------------------------|------------------|
| Trepassey | St. Mary's and Placentia | Placentia |
| Tuck's Beach | do do | Little Placentia |
| Toselo . | do do | Great Placentia |
| Upper Small Point | Bay de Verds . | Carbonear |
| Virgin's Cove | Placentia and St. Mary's | Little Placentia |
| Vere Island | Bonavista | Bonavista ' |
| Whitemonday Hill | Harbor Grace | Harbor Grace |
| Western Bay | Bsv de Verds | Carbonear |
| White Point | Trinity | Trinity |
| Warren's Harbor | Bonavista | Bonavista |
| West'n Arm-RockyBay | Fogo and Twillingate | Fogo |
| Western Head | do do | Twillingate |
| Waldron's Cove | do do | Fogo |
| Witless Bay | Ferryland | Bay Bulls |
| Woody Island | Placentia and St. Mary's | Little Placentia |
| Wreck Island | Burgeo and La Poile | Burgeo |
| Western Point | do do | La Poile |

Si re Ja

W

Ja

beir

twe

rece

issu

ann

The following notifications and appointments have been made since the foregoing sheets went to press:-

Martin Williams, to be Preventive Officer of Customs at Bay Bulls,

in the room of J. L. McKie, retired.

John M. Maddock, to be a member of the Board of Road Commissioners at Port de Grave, (North side of Northern Gut Bridge.)

Road Board, Bay de Verds, Upper Division-Maurice Walsh instead of Pierce Hanrahan, Gazetted by mistake.

The following are the limits of the Road Beards for Trinity Bay

South and West, under Act 27 Vic., Cap. 3.
Old Perlican and Grate's Cove Board, from Grate's Cove (inclu-

sive) to Scilly Cove (inclusive.)

Heart's Content Road Board, from Scilly Cove (exclusive) to

Green's Harbor (exclusive.)

New Harbor Read Board, from Green's Harbor (inclusive) to

head of the Bay.

John Peyton, John W. Owen, and John M. Hurse, to be Commissioners for the erection of a Breakwater at Twillingate

Rev. R. H. Taylor, and James Tarrahan, to be Commissioners of the Commercial School, at Brigus.

W. J. S. Donnelly, to be a Commissioner of the Harbor Grace Grammar School, in the room of W. Donnelly, Esq., deceased.

To be Justices of the Peace for the Northern District of this Island, Patrick Nowlan, James Tarrahan, J. M. Maddock, Benjamin T. H. Gould, and Michael Dwyer.

David Candow, to be Stipendiary Magistrate at Bonavista, in the room of Alexander Bremner, resigned.

James Moran, M.D., to be Stipendiary Magistrate at Burin, in the room of the late William Hooper, deceased.

John Mifflen, to be Preventive Officer for the collection of Colonial Revenue at the port of Catalina, in the District of Trinity Bay.

John Missen, to be Inspector of Weights and Measures for that part of the District of Trinity from Ragged Harbor to Spiller's Cove, inclusive, under Act 27 Vict., Cap 14, Sec. 14.