## THE CANADIAN DELEGATION TO THE 39TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE UNITED NATIONS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

The Right Honourable Joe Clark, M.P., P.C., Secretary of State for External Affairs, (Chairman of the Delegation)

The Honourable Monique Vézina, M.P., P.C., Minister for External Relations

Mr. Stephen Lewis, Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations, (Vice-Chairman of the Delegation)

Mr. Douglas Roche, Ambassador for Disarmament

Mr. Jim Hawkes, Member of Parliament

Mr. David Lee, Deputy Permanent Representative of Canada to the United Nations, New York

Mr. Gabriel I. Warren, Director General, Multilateral Affairs, External Affairs

Mr. Robert M. Middleton, Director, United Nations Affairs Division, External Affairs

Mr. Philippe Kirsch, Director, Legal Operations, External Atfairs

## Special Advisors

Professor Ann Bayefsky, Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa, Ottawa

Mr. Jim Derksen, National Chairperson, Coalition of the Provincial Organizations of the Handicapped (COPOH), Winnipeg

Ms Ann Gertler, Project Ploughshares, Montreal

Professor Jacques Levesque, Faculty of Economics, University of Quebec, Montreal

Dr. Colin MacKay, Association of Canadian Universities and Colleges, Ottawa

Ms Joanna Miller, UN Association of Canada, Saskatoon

Mr. David Nahwegahbow, Legal Advisor, Assembly of First Nations, Ottawa

Mr. Jacques Rastoul, Executive Director, Canadian Institute of International Affairs, Toronto

Professor Daniel Turp, Faculty of Law, University of Montreal, Montreal