only of Durham County I give merely that portion of the Council.

N. & D. J. L. Tucker, Warden.

E. A. Macnaughton, Council Clerk.
A. A. Burnham, Council Treasurer.

TOWN OF BOWMANVILLE.

William Thompson, Reeve. George Haines, sen., Deputy Reeve.

TOWNSHIP OF CARTWRIGHT.

Robert Spinks, Reeve David Hooey, Deputy Reeve.

TOWNSHIP OF CAVAN.

W. H. Sowden, Reeve. Richard Staples, Deputy Reeve. William Hunter, Deputy Reeve.

TOWNSHIP OF CLARKE.

J. L. Tucker, Reeve and Warden. Samuel Wilmot, Deputy Reeve.

Township of Darlington.

E. G Power, Reeve. Samuel Vanstone, Deputy Reeve. Thomas Cann, Deputy Reeve.

TOWNSHIP OF HOPE.

R. Astley Corbett, M. D., Reeve. E. A. Powers, Deputy Reeve.

Township of Manvers.

Robert Touchburn, Reeve. Thomas Benson, Deputy Reeve.

VILLAGE OF NEWCASTLE.

G. A. Jacobs, Reeve.

ton.

J...

....

11.00

of

of

ats

Town of Port Hope.

As this town has separated itself from Northumberland and Durham, under the Municipal Act for that purpose, and pays so much annually to Northumberland and Durham for the Administration of Justice, it is not entitled to representation in the County Council, so the town elects no Reeve or Deputies.