MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

RIGHT HON. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE KING

(Sworn in, May 11, 1940)

Prime Minister, President of the Privy Council, Secretary of State for External Affairs	Right Hon. WILLIAM LYON MACKENZIE KING
Member of the Administration and Minister without portfolio	Hon. RAOUL DANDURAND
Minister of Mines and Resources	Hon. Thomas Alexander Crerar
Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada	Right Hon. Ernest Lapointe
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Pierre Joseph Arthur Cardin
Minister of Finance	Hon. James Layton Ralston PHon. James Lorimer Ilsley
Minister of Pensions and National Health	Hon. Ian Alistair Mackenzie
Postmaster General	³ Hon. Charles Gavan Power ⁴ Hon. William Pate Mulock
Minister of National Revenue	⁵ Hon, James Lorimer Ilsley ⁶ Hon, Colin William George Gibson
Minister of Fisheries	Hon. Joseph Enoil Michaud
Minister of National Defence	7Hon. Norman McLeod Rogers 8Hon. James Layton Ralston
Minister of Transport	
Minister of Agriculture	Hon. James Garfield Gardiner
Minister of Labour	Hon. Norman Alexander McLarty
Minister of Trade and Commerce	Hon. James A. MacKinnon
Secretary of State	Hon. Pierre-François Casgrain
Minister of Munitions and Supply	¹¹ Hon, Clarence Decatur Howe
Associate Minister of National Defence and Minister of National Defence for Air	
Minister of National Defence for Naval Services	¹³ Hon. Angus Lewis Macdonald
Minister of National War Services	¹⁴ Hon. James Garfield Gardiner

¹Resigned to accept portfolio of National Defence, July 5, 1940.

²Appointed, July 8, 1940.

8Appointed, July 5, 1940.

Appointed, July 8, 1940.

Appointed, July 8, 1940.

 $^{^5{\}rm Resigned}$ to accept portfolio of Finance, July 8, 1940. $^6{\rm Appointed},$ July 8, 1940.

⁷Killed in aeroplane accident, June 10, 1940.

⁹Resigned to accept portfolio of Munitions and Supply, July 8, 1940.

Presigned to accept portfol
 10Appointed, July 8, 1940.
 11Appointed, July 8, 1940.
 12Appointed, May 23, 1940.
 13 Appointed, July 12, 1940.
 14Appointed, July 8, 1940.