#### APPENDIX

List of Witnesses Appearing Before Special Committee on Land Use in Canada 1957, First Session

#### Report No. 1

Dr. A. Leahey, Field Husbandry Division, Experimental Farms Service, Department of Agriculture, Ottawa.

Dean A. M. Shaw, Chairman, Agriculture Prices Support Board, Department of Agriculture, Ottawa.

### Report No. 2

Mr. A. Platt, President, Alberta Farmers Union.

Mr. J. A. Cameron, President, Western Canada Reclamation Association.

Mr. S. J. Chagnon, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Agriculture, Ottawa.

# Report No. 3

Mr. J. B. Lemoine, President, Union Catholique des Cultivateurs, Montreal, Quebec.

Mr. A. M. Taylor, Deputy Minister, Department of Agriculture, Fredericton, New Brunswick.

Dr. W. F. Walsh, Deputy Minister, Department of Agriculture, Halifax, N.S.

### Report No. 4

Professor H. J. Spence-Sales, McGill University.

Mr. George Spence, Commissioner, International Joint Commission.

Mr. G. L. MacKenzie, Chief Engineer, P.F.R.A.

# Report No. 5

Mr. J. A. Vance, Chairman of the Board, Canadian Forestry Association.

Mr. G. Harold Fisk, President, Canadian Forestry Association.

Mr. J. L. Van Camp, General Manager, Canadian Forestry Association.

Mr. W. A. E. Pepler, Manager, Woodlands Section, Canadian Pulp and Paper Association.

Mr. L. Paquet, Chairman, Executive Committee Canadian Forestry Association.

Mr. E. Porter, Manager, Quebec Forest Industries Association.

Dean J. W. B. Sisam, President, Canadian Institute of Forestry.

Mr. Angus Hills, Chairman, Committee on Soil and Land Use, Canadian Institute of Forestry.

#### Report No. 6

Mr. H. H. Hannam, President, Canadian Federation of Agriculture.

Dr. E. C. Hope, Economist, Canadian Federation of Agriculture.

Mr. David Kirk, Secretary-Treasurer, Canadian Federation of Agriculture.

Mr. J. A. Garner, Chief, Agricultural Officer, Ontario Department of Agriculture.

Professor N. R. Richards, Department of Soils, Ontario Agricultural College.

Dr. H. L. Patterson, Director Farm Economics Branch, Ontario Department of Agriculture.

## Report No. 7

Mr. J. S. McGowan, Director of Colonization and Agriculture, Canadian National Railways.

Mr. J. E. McCannel, Executive Secretary, Agricultural Institute of Canada.