Gaspé, and partly by the prolongation of the same rear line, until it meets the County of Temiscouata hereinafter described, on the west by the County of Rimouski, and on the South by the Bay of Chaleurs and the southern limits of the Province, and shall comprise that part of the District of Gaspé lying between the 5 County of Gaspé and the District of Quebec, including all the Islands wholly or partly opposite to the said County of Bonaventure and nearest thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the Seigniory of Shoolbred and the Townships of Port Daniel, Hope, Cox, Hamilton, New Richmond, Maria, Carleton, Nouvelle, 10 Mann, Ristigouche and Matapédia.

County of Rimouski.

4. The County of Rimouski shall be bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé, on the west by the north-western line of the parish of Saint Simon, prolonged to the limits of the Province, on the south-east by the County of Bonaventure, and on the north-15 west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River lying nearest to the said County of Rimouski and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded, comprising the Parishes and Settlements of Matane, Metis, Saint Joseph, Sainte Flavie, Sainte Luce, Saint Germain, Bic, Saint Fabien, Saint 20 Simon, and the Townships of MacNider, Matane, Saint Denis and the augmentation thereof, Cabot, Neigette and Macpés.

County of Temiscouata.

5. The County of Temiscouata shall be bounded on the northeast by the Counties of Rimouski and Bonaventure as hereinbefore described, on the south-west by the north-western line of the Parish 25 of River-du-Loup, and of the Parish of Saint Alexandre, to the southern angle of the said Parish of Saint Alexandre, and thence by the south-western line of the Township of Parke, and the prolongation thereof, to the Province line, on the south-east by the Province line, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, 30 including Green Island, and all the Islands in the said River Saint Lawrence nearest to the said County of Temiscouata, and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising the parishes of Trois-Pistoles, Saint Eloi, Isle Verte, Saint George de Cacouna, Saint Arsène, Saint Patrice de la Rivière-du-Loup, 35 Saint Alexandre and the Townships of Parke, Whitworth, Viger, Des Sauvages, Begon and Hauterive.

County of Kamouraska.

6. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the northeast by the County of Temiscouata, on the south-west by the south-western limits of the Parish of Sainte Anne and of the Township of 40 Ixworth, prolonged to the southern limits of the Province, on the north-west by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the said County of Kamouraska, and wholly or partly opposite thereto, and on the south-east by the Province line; the said County so bounded comprising the 45 Parishes of Saint André, Saint Louis of Kamouraska, Saint Paschal, Sainte Hélène, Saint Denis, Mont Carmel, Saint Pacôme, Rivière-Ouelle and Sainte Anne, and the Townships of Burgay, Woodbridge and Ixworth.