### NAYS

#### Messrs.

Althouse Anguish Benjamin Blackburn Blaikie Broadbent Deans de Jong Heap Hovdebo Ittinuar Jewett (Miss) Keeper Lewycky Manly Miller

Murphy

Nystrom Orlikow Parker Riis Robinson (Burnaby) Rose Skelly Young—26.

# [English]

Mr. Nielsen: Madam Speaker, on a point of order. I wonder if we could have an explanation as to which side of his mouth the hon. member for Hamilton Mountain (Mr. Deans) was voting from.

Some hon. Members: Oh, oh!

Madam Speaker: Are we right in presuming that the hon. member for Oshawa (Mr. Broadbent), the hon. member for Hamilton Mountain and the hon. member for Mission-Port Moody (Mr. Rose) should be counted with the nays?

An hon. Member: Agreed.

Mr. Clark: More or less!

[Translation]

Madam Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Credit 30 agreed to.

# MOTION FOR CONCURRENCE IN VOTE 10, HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

# Hon. Donald J. Johnston (President of the Treasury Board) moved:

That Vote 10, in the amount of \$103,448,000 under the Department of National Health and Welfare—Health and Social Services—Grants and contributions, in the Main Estimates for the fiscal year ending March 31, 1983 (less the amount voted in Interim Supply), be concurred in.

Madam Speaker: Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon, Members: No.

Madam Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Madam Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Madam Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it.

# Supply

And more than five members having risen:

Madam Speaker: Call in the members. Shall we dispense with the ringing of the bells?

## Some hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Johnston) which was agreed to on the following division:

# (Division No. 221)

#### YEAS

#### Messrs

Duclos Allmand Dupras Appolloni Duquet Erola (Mrs.) Axworthy Bachand Ethier Evans (Gander-Twillingate) Ferguson Beauchamp-Niquet (Mrs.) Bégin (Miss) Fleming Foster Berger Rlais Fox Francis Blaker Bloomfield Frith Bockstael Garant Gauthier Bossy Gendron Gimaïel Buiold Burghardt Gingras Bussières Gourde (Lévis) Caccia Gray Guilbault Campbell (Miss) (South West Nova) Harquail Henderson (LaSalle) Herbert Hervieux-Payette Campbell (Cardigan) (Mrs.) Hopkins Chénier Hudecki Chrétien Collenette Irwin Comtois Johnston Corbin Corriveau Joval Cosgrove Kelly Killens (Mrs.) Côté (Mrs.) Cousineau Cullen Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Daudlin Lamontagne Landers De Bané de Corneille Lang Laniel Lapierre Deniger Lapointe (Charlevoix) Dingwall Lapointe Dionne (Chicoutimi) (Beauce) LeBlanc

Lumley MacBain MacEachen MacGuigan Mackasey MacLellan Malépart Maltais Marceau Massé Masters McCauley McRae Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Olivier Ostiguy Ouellet Parent Pelletier Penner Peterson Pinard Portelance Reid (Kenora-Rainy River) Roberts Robinso (Etobicoke-Lakeshore) Rompkey Rooney Rossi Roy Savard Schroder Simmons Tessier Tobin Tousignant Trudeau Turner Veillette Watson Weatherhead

#### NAYS

#### Messrs

Lefebvre Loiselle

Althouse Beatty
Andre Benjamin
Anguish Blackburn
Baker Blaikie
(Nepean-Carleton) Blenkarn

(Northumberland-

Miramichi)

Duhois

Bosley Bradley Broadbent Cardiff Carney (Miss)

Whelan

Yanakis-140.