AGRICULTURAL SOCIETIES.

CENTRAL BOARD, CHARLOTTETOWN-ESTABLISHED 1827.

His Excellency Sir Henry Vere Huntley, Patron; Hon. John Small Macdonald, President; Francis Longworth, Esq., Vice President. Committee—George Beer, sen., Henry Shearman, John M'Neill, Cavendish; William Douse, Charles Stewart, Rosebank; Henry Longworth, Charles Haszard, John Hyde, Alexander Laird. Peter Macgowan, Secretary and Treasurer.

The Annual General Meeting takes place on the First Wednes-

day in January.

FAIRS—Second Wednesday in June, and last Wednesday in September. Deport—Queen Street.

St. Eleanor's Agricutural Society—Established 1828.—Rev. Dr. Wiggins, President and Treasurer; John Morris, H. N. Hope, Esquires, Vice Presidents. Committee—Benjamin Darby, Robert Milligan, Netus Darby, Robert Craswell, Daniel Green, pr.; Absalom Linkietter. John Sharp, Storekeeper and Secretary.

EASTERN AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY, (Three Rivers.)—Hugh Macdonald, Esq. President; John L. Lewellin, Robert Mearns, Angus Macdonald, Alexander Macdonald, Vice Presidents. Edward Thornton, Secretary and Treasurer.

Bedeque Agricultural Society.—Established, 1838.—Hon. Joseph Pope, President; Stephen Wright, Esq. Vice President. John Craig, Secretary and Treasurer.

St. Margaret's Agricultural Society—Established, 1831.—Alexander Macdonald, Esq. President; Daniel Brenan, Esq. Vice President. John M. Eachern, Storekeeper and Secretary.

PRINCETOWN AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY—Established 1828.—Rev. John Kier, President; Hon. P.S. Macnutt, Mr. George Bearisto, Vice Presidents. Wm. Bearisto, Secretary and Treasurer.

CRAPAUD AGRICULTURAL Society—Established 1839.—John Lord, President; Robert Cranford, Vice President. W. B. Wellner, Secretary and Treasurer.

INDEPENDENT AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY.—Established 1838.—Charles Stewart, President; Philip Lane, Vice President. John R. Bourke, Secretary and Treasurer.

NORTHERN AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY:—Established 1840.—Hon. James H. Peters, President; Allan Forsyth, Vice President. Charles Craswell, Secretary & Treasurer.

TIGNISH AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY.—Henry Palmer, Esq. President. Committee—Messrs. Zozime Perry. Joseph Gaudet, John Gaudet, Simeon Martin, Peter Perry. William Harper, Secretary and Treasurer.

New London Agricultural Society—John C. Sims, President; James Pigeon Secretary.

Monaghan Macdonald, I sidents. Fran

Souris Far: President; Jo

His Excelle Young, Presidents; I John M'Neill,

SOCIETY

C. Davison, J worth, Kennet B. Tremain, J

P. E. ISLAN

Committee—
Mintyre, Lieu
A. Lamont, E
C Cross, J. W
surer—Lieut.
Depositary—

Hon. George John Mackiese son, Daniel Br Palmer, Charle

CHARL

His Exceller Waddell and I Charles Young Vice President Dr. Poole, Wat ley, John Bro Little, Secretar

Hon. Robert rian. Committe Cullen, Alexan