Desmarais

Dupras

Duquet Ethier

Evans

Faour Fleming

Dion (Portneuf)

that Standing Order it is my duty to interrupt the proceedings and put all questions necessary to dispose of this motion.

The question is on the motion of the President of the Privy Council (Mr. Baker). Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the motion?

Some hon. Members: No.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nay.

Mr. Deputy Speaker: In my opinion the yeas have it. And more than five members having risen:

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Call in the members.

• (2020)

[English]

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Baker, Nepean-Carleton) which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 7)

YEAS

	Messrs.	
Alexander	Fretz	Lane
Allard	Friesen	Lawrence
Atkey	Froese	Lewis
Baker	Gamble	MacDonald
(Nepean-Carleton)	Gass	(Egmont)
Baldwin	Gauthier	MacDonald
Beattie	(Roberval)	(Cardigan)
(Hamilton Mountain)	Gilchrist	MacKay
Beatty	Grafftey	Malone
(Wellington-Dufferin-Simcoe)	Graham	Mayer
Binks	Greenaway	McCain
Blenkarn	Gurbin	McCrossan
Bosley	Gustafson	McCuish
Cameron	Haliburton	McDermid
Campbell	Halliday	McGrath
(Sarnia)	Hamilton	McKenzie
Caouette	(Qu'Appelle-Moose	McKinley
Clark	Mountain)	McKnight
(Yellowhead)	Hamilton	McLean
Cook	(Swift Current-Maple	McMillan
Cooper	Creek)	Mitges
Cossitt	Hargrave	Munro
Crosbie	Hawkes	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
(St. John's West)	Higson	Murta
Crosby	Holmes	Neil
(Halifax West)	Howie	Nylander
Darling	Huntington	Oberle
Dick	Janelle	Paproski
Dinsdale	Jarvis	Patterson
Domm	(Willowdale)	Reid
Elliott	Jarvis	(St. Catharines)
Ellis	(Perth)	Reimer
Elzinga	Jelinek	Richardson
Epp	Jupp	(Humboldt-Lake Centre)
Fennell	Kempling	Richardson
Ferguson	Kilgour	(Beaches)
Fish	King	Ritchie
Forrestall	Kushner	(Dauphin)
Fraleigh	Lambert	Ritchie
Fraser	(Edmonton West)	(York East)

Time Allocation

	Messrs.	
Roy (Beauce) Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth) Scott (Victoria-Haliburton)	Stratas (Mrs.) Taylor (Cowichan-Malahat-The Islands) Taylor (Bow River)	Wakim Wenman Whittaker Wightman Wilson Wise
Siddon	Thacker	Woolliams Yewchuk
Speyer Stevens Stewart	Thomson Towers Vankoughnet	Yurko—120.
	NAYS	
	Messrs.	
Axworthy Berger Blackburn Blaikie Blais Bockstael Breau Broadbent Buchanan Bujold Bussières Caccia	Foster Fulton Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gourd Gray Guilbault Harquail Herbert Hervieux-Payette (Mrs.) Hopkins Hoydebo	Marceau McRae Miller Mitchell (Mrs Murphy Nicholson (M Nystrom Ogle Orlikow Ouellet Pelletier Pepin Peters
Chenier Chrétien Comtois Corbin Cousineau Cyr	Ittinuar Kaplan Knowles Lachance Lalonde Lamontagne	Portelance Rae Reid (Kenora-Ra Robinson (Burnaby)
Dawson de Jong Deniger	Lapierre Lapointe LeBlanc	Rompkey Rose Sargeant

eau ae hell (Mrs.) ohy olson (Miss) rom OW let tier lance enora-Rainy River) urnaby) pkey Sargeant Simmons Skelly Stollery Tousignant Turner Watson Whelan-85.

• (2050)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Leduc

Lefebvre

Lessard

Loiselle

Lumley MacGuigan

MacLellan

Malépart Maltais

[Translation]

Mr. Prud'homme: Mr. Speaker, I did not vote because I had agreed last week to be paired with the Minister of National Defence (Mr. McKinnon).

[English]

Mr. Speaker: The hon. member for Pontiac-Gatineau-Labelle (Mr. Lefebvre).

Mr. Lefebvre: Mr. Speaker, I have a point of order. I understand that, under the rule, the House order would now mean one full day's debate. As the budget will begin at eight o'clock tomorrow night, should there not now be some arrangement about what exactly comprises a full day's debate? Will it be part of tonight, part of tomorrow, and part of Wednesday? That does not seem to be very clear at the moment. Perhaps the government House leader, with the leaders of the other parties-

Some hon. Members: Oh, oh!

Mr. Lefebvre: Would you mind if I have a couple of minutes? I speak to these experts on the back benches opposite