Signed by the Chiefs within named in presence of the following witnesses, the same having been first read and explained by the Honorable James McKay:

(Signed) THOMAS HOWARD. A. G. JACKES, M.D. CHRISTINE MORRIS. E. C. MOBRIS. ELIZABETH YOUNG. EGERTON RYERSON YOUNG. WILLIAM MCKAY. JOHN MCKAY.

Signed at Norway House by the Chiefs and Councillors hereunto subscribing in the presence of the undersigned witnesses, the same having been first read and explained, by the Honorable James McKay:

(Signed)	ALEXANDER MORRIS, LieutGoverno	<b>r</b> .		[L.S.]
	JAMES MCKAY.			[L.S.]
	DAVID RUNDLE, Chief.			
	JAMES COCHBANE,	His	x	mark.
	HABBY CONSTATAG,	"	x	"
	CHARLES <b>PISEQUINIP</b> , Councillors.	""	x	"
	TA-PAS-TA-NUM (or Donald William Sinelair Ross), <i>Chief</i> .	""	X	"
	GEORGE GABBIOCK,	-		
	PROUD MCKAY, Councillors.	" "	x	"

Witnesses :

(Signed) RODERICK ROSS.

JOHN H. RUTTAN, Methodist Minister.

O. GERMAN, Methodist Minister.

D. C. MCTAVISH. ALEXANDEB SINCLAIR. L. C. MCTAVISH. CHRISTINE V. K. MORRIS. E. C. MORRIS. A. G. JACKES, M.D. TROMAS HOWARD.