MINUTES OF THE NEWFOUNDLAND

IV.-TWILLINGATE DISTRICT.

Peter Samways Andrew Roberts Solomon Roberts Simon Manuel

6

James Strong James W. Boyde Robert Batstone Job Randall Joseph Moore

V.-BURIN DISTRICT.

Daniel Bishop John E. Collins James Inkpen

John E. Lake George A. Buffett Dr. Macdonald

ELECTIONS.

The Rev. H. C. Hatcher, B.D., was elected President. The Rev. John T. Newman was elected Secretary. The Revs. Jabez Hill, W. Henry Browning, S. J. Russell, and Mr. A. W. Martin, were appointed Assistant Secretaries.

REPORTERS.

Guardian-J. Pye. Wesleyan--J. J. Durrant. Greeting-W. J. Hutcheson. Methodist Recorder-J. C. Sidey. Telegram—C. Lench. Daily News-T. B. Darby, B.A. Herald-C. Flemington. Twillingate Sun-J. C. Sidey. Harbor Grace Standard-N. Pike.

HOURS OF SESSION.

The Hours of Session were fixed as follows :----From 9.30 a.m. to 12.30, and from 2.30 p.m. to 5.30.

MINISTERIAL SESSION.

The Minutes of The Ministerial Session held in accordance with

The Ministerial Session of the Fourteenth Newfoundland Conference was held in the Gower Street Church, St. John's, on Tuesday, June 22nd, 1897, at 9.15 a.m., the President Rev. H. P. Cowperthwaite, M.A., the chair.

After singing hymn 753 the Secretary read Pslm 103 and Revs. Dr. Milligan and William Swann led in prayer.

The roll being called 42 ministers answered to their names.

QUESTION II.—What Ministers or Probationers have been transferred to or from the Conference?

ANSWER: C. W. Follett into the Toronto Conference.

1897

ed to b

agains

Church

receive

on tri

Colleg

Matth

istry h

1897