17. YORKTON consisting of townships twenty-five (25) to thirty-one (31) inclusive between the east boundary of the province of Saskatchewan and the east outline of range six (6) west of the second meridian; townships twenty-five (25) to thirty (30) inclusive in range six (6); townships twenty-six (26) to thirty (30) inclusive in ranges seven (7) to nine (9) inclusive; townships twenty-six (26) to thirty-one (31) inclusive in ranges ten (10) and eleven (11); townships twenty-six (26) to thirty-two (32) inclusive in ranges twelve (12) to seventeen (17) inclusive, all west of the second meridian, together with all Indian Reserves or parts thereof lying within the above described lands. (Change in boundary)."

Mr. Diefenbaker moved in amendment to the proposed motion of Mr. Boucher, of June 24, that the schedule for the province of Saskatchewan be amended as follows:

- That 5 double rows of townships 31 to 26 inclusive in ranges 18 and 19, west of the second meridian, be added to the constituency of Yorkton.
- (2) That 4 double rows of towships 21 to 25 inclusive in ranges 18 and 19, west of the second meridian, be added to Melville.
- (3) That townships 16 to 21 inclusive in range 19, west of the second meridian and south of the Qu'Appelle River, be added to Qu'Appelle.
- (4) That townships 21 to 30 inclusive in range 28, west of the second meridian, and townships 22 to 30 inclusive in range 1, west of the third meridian, be added to the west boundary of Moose Jaw-Lake Centre from proposed Rosetown-Biggar.

Mr. Wright moved that the proposed motion of Mr. Boucher be further amended, as follows:

That townships 46-47-48-49, Range 12 W2 be placed in the Mackenzie constituency.

(Leaving HUMBOLDT—52,500) (Making MACKENZIE—50,600)

And the question having been put on the proposed amendment of Mr. Diefenbaker it was, on a show of hands, resolved in the negative on the following division; Yeas: 13; Nays: 17.

And the question having been put on the proposed amendment of Mr. Wright it was, on a show of hands, resolved in the negative on the following division: Yeas: 13; Nays: 16.

The motion of Mr. Boucher to approve the Saskatchewan schedule was adopted on division.

At 10.00 o'clock p.m. the Committee adjourned to meet again at 2.30 o'clock p.m., Thursday, June 26, 1952.