MEMBERSHIP

The General Assembly is composed of all 127 Member states of the United Nations, each of which is entitled to have five representatives seated in the Assembly Chamber.

127 Members - United Nations

Afghanistan * Costa Rica Albania * Cuba Algeria Cyprus * Argentina * Czechoslovakia * Australia Dahomey Austria * Denmark Barbados * Dominican Republic * Belgium * Ecuador * El Salvador * Bolivia Botswana Equitorial Guinea * Brazil * Ethiopia Bulgaria Fiji Burma Finland Burundi * France Gahon * Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic Gambia Cameroon Ghana * Canada * Greece Central African Republic * Guatemala Ceylon Guinea Chad Guyana * Chile * Haiti * China * Honduras * Colombia Hungary Democratic Republic of the Congo (Kinshasa) Iceland