CAP. LXXVI.

An Act to amend the Parliamentary Representation Act of 1853.

Assented to 19th May, 1855.]

HEREAS it is expedient, for greater convenience, to Preamble. amend the Act passed in the sixteenth year of Her Majesty's Reign, intituled, An Act to enlarge the Represent- 16 V. c. 152. ation of the People of. this Province of Parliament : Be it therefore enacted by the Queen's Most Excellent Majesty, by and with the advice and consent of the Legislative Council and of the Legislative Assembly of the Province of Canada, constituted and assembled by virtue of and under the authority of an Act passed in the Parliament of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Ireland, and intituled, An Act to re-unite the Provinces of Upper and Lower Canada, and for the Government of Canada, and it is hereby enacted by the authority of the same, as follows:

I. The County of Yamaska, in addition to the several places Alterations in now comprised therein, shall hereafter also include the Gore of the boundaries Upton in the Parish of St. Thomas de Pierreville, hereby de-oftached from the County of Drummond.

Yamaska.

II. The County of Drummond shall comprise all the places Drummond. now included therein, except the said Gore of Upton annexed as aforesaid to the County of Yamaska, and the eighth Range of the Township of Upton hereby annexed to the County of Bagot.

- III. The County of Bagot, in addition to the several places Bagot. now comprised therein, shall also include the eighth range of the Township of Upton.
- IV. The County of Two Mountains, in addition to the several Two Mounplaces now comprised therein (except as hereinalter excepted), tains. shall hereafter also include the Parishes of Sainte Placide and of St. Hermas hereby detached from the County of Argenteuil, but shall not hereafter include those parts of the Township of Morin and of the Parish of Saint Jérôme which are hereby annexed to the County of Argentcuil.

V. The County of Argenteuil, in addition to the several Argenteuil. places now comprised therein (except as hereinafter excepted), shall hereafter also include that part of the Township of Morin which lies to the South-west of the line between lots numbers twenty-four and twenty-five of all the ranges thereof, and that part of the Parish of Saint Jérôme which comprises the Côte Saint Joseph, Saint Eustache, Sainte Marguerite and Sainte Angelique, but shall not hereafter include the Parishes of Sainte Placide and of St. Hermas hereby annexed to the County of Two Mountains.