Gauthier

Guilbault

Halliday

Hawkes

Hockin

Horner

Hudon

Jordan Kempling

Landry

Layton

Littlechild

Leblanc (Longueuil)

Mr. Weiner: Mr. Speaker, I was unavoidably detained and would have voted, of course, with the government on the last vote. I would like to be recorded as doing so on this vote.

### [Translation]

Mr. Prud'homme: Mr. Speaker, I accept the hon. minister telling us what he would have done if he had been here, but I think that he wants to have his name and the names of all the others who were absent added for the second vote we are now taking and not for the first vote.

#### [English]

Mr. Darling: Like the minister, I also would have voted with the government on the previous vote, and would like to be recorded as doing so on this one.

### • (1900)

Mr. Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Assiniboia): Mr. Speaker, I was absent for the first vote, but ask that my name be added to the government side for the second vote.

#### [Translation]

Mr. Cadieux: Mr. Speaker, to save time, I go along with what my colleague said.

#### [English]

The House divided on the motion which was agreed to on the following division:

#### (Division No. 193)

Anawak
Arseneault
Atkinson
Belsher
Bernier
Bevilacqua
Blackburn (Jonquière)
Blenkarn
Boyer
Caccia
Cardiff
Champagne (Champlain)
Clark (Brandon-Souris)
Cooper
Corbett
Couture
Darling
Dobbie
Duhamel
Edwards
Feltham
Ferland
Fretz

# YEAS Members

Anderson

Assad Attewell

Berger Bertrand Bird

Blais

Clancy Cole

Corbeil

DeBlois Dorin Duplessis Epp Ferguson

Foster

Gaffney

Côté Crawford

Bourgault Brightwell Cadieux Chadwick

MacDonald (Rosedale) MacLellan Malone Martin (Lincoln) McCreath McDougall (St. Paul's) Merrithew Milliken Nicholson O'Kurley Phinney Plourde Pronovost Prud'homme Reimer Rohichaud Rov-Arcelin Siddon Soetens Speller Tétreault Tremblay (Rosemont) Tremblay (Lotbinière) Vézina Weiner White Assiniboia)

Worthy-128

# Government Orders Gérin

Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Greene Gustafson Harvey (Chicoutimi) Hicks Hogue Horning Hughes Kaplan Kilger (Stormont-Dundas) Larrivée LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands-Canso) Lewis Loiselle MacDougall (Timiskaming) Maheu Marin Mazankowski McDermid McGuire Mifflin Monteith Oberle Pagtakhan Plamondon Porter Proud Reid Richardson Rocheleau Saint-Julien Sobeski Sparrow Stevenson Thorkelson Tremblay (Québec-Est) Venne Vincent Wenman Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)

## NAYS

#### Members

Althouse Benjamin Blackburn (Brant) Funk Harvey (Edmonton East) Hunter Langan (Mission-Coquitlam) McLaughlin Murphy Rodriguez Stupich Waddell

Barrett Black Brewin Gardiner Hovdebo Kristiansen McCurdy Mitchell Riis Samson Taylor Young (Beaches-Woodbine)-24

Mr. Deputy Speaker: Pursuant to the proposal made by the hon. house leader for the Official Opposition and the agreement of the House, I declare the main motion carried.

Bill read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Finance.