APPENDIX C—EVIDENCE RECEIVED

Witness(es)	Issue no
Honorable Mitchell Sharp	2
Conference Board of Canada	3
Canadian Organization for Small Business	4
Professor Douglas Hartle	5
Don Blenkarn, M.P.	6
Canadian Construction Association	7
Canadian Federation of Independent Business	8
Stan Hovdebo, M.P.	9
William Clarke, Former Committee Chairman	9
John Evans, Former Committee Chairman	9
Peter Dobell, from the Parliamentary Centre for Foreign Affairs & Foreign Trade	10
Dian Cohen, from the Economic Council of Canada	11
Dr. Koester, Clerk of the House of Commons	11
Honorable Marc Lalonde	12
Mary Collins, M.P.	13
Scott Fennell, M.P.	13
Fraser Institute	14
Honorable Donald Johnston, M.P.	15
Parliamentary Press Gallery	15
Canadian Labour Congress	16
Canadian Tax Foundation	
(for the Canadian Bar Association and the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants)	16
Kenneth Dye, Auditor General	17

and

Honorable John Crosbie, P.C., M.P. Honorable Barbara McDougall, Minister of State (Finance) Claude DesRosiers, principal Clerk of Committees & Private Legislation Directorate

Submissions from:

Association of Municipalities of Ontario
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
Shirley Martin, M.P.
Allan Redway, M.P.
Barbara Sparrow, M.P.
Honorable Robert de Cotret, President of Treasury Board