## LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

Professor Anne Bayefsky Director, Centre for Refugee Studies York University

Ms. Rachel Brett Fellow, Human Rights Centre, University of Essex Associate Representative, Quaker United Nations Office

Professor Tom Buergenthal
Member, Human Rights Committee
Former President, Inter-American Court of Human Rights
George Washington University

Professor Peter Burns Member, Committee Against Torture Faculty of Law, University of British Columbia

Professor Andrew Byrnes Faculty of Law, University of Hong Kong

Mr. Douglass Cassel Jr. Executive Director, International Human Rights Law Institute DePaul University, College of Law

Ms. Christina M. Cerna Senior Specialist in Human Rights, Inter-American Commission on Human Rights Organization of American States

Mr. Andrew Clapham Representative of Amnesty International to the United Nations

Dr. Thomas Clark Coordinator, Inter-Church Committee for Refugees, Canada