Boards or either of them, may from time to time determine, by By-laws or resolutions in that behalf.

94. Each of the Boards shall hold a Fair or Exhibition open to competitors from any part of the Province; such Fair or Exhibition shall be held annually in Upper Canada and annually or *bi-annually* in Lower 5 Canada.

The Boards of Arts and Manufactures may hold said Fair or Exhibitions jointly with the Boards of Agriculture or otherwise, and they may appoint a local Committee of the place where such Fair or Exhibition is appointed to be held, and prescribe the powers and duties of such 10 Committee.

95. This Act shall be known and may be called as "The Act for the Encouragement of Agriculture, Arts and Manufactures."

## REPEALING CLAUSE.

96. Chapter thirty-two of the Consolidated Statutes of Canada, intituled: An Act respecting the Bureau of Agriculture and Agricultural 15 Societies, is hereby repealed.

## SCHEDULE A.

The Agricultural Districts in Upper Canada shall consist of the following Counties respectively:

No. 1. Essex, Kent, Lambton and Elgin.

<sup>c</sup> 2. Middlesex, Perth and Huron.

" 3. Oxford, Waterloo, Brant and Norfolk.

" 4. Haldimand, Lincoln, Wentworth and Welland.

" 5. Wellington, Halton and Pecl.

" 6. Bruce, Grey and Simcoe.

" 7. York and Ontario.

8. Durham, Northumberland, Victoria and Peterboro'.
9. Hastings, Prince Edwar!, Lennox and Addington.

" 10. Frontenac, Renfrew, Lanark and Leeds.

" 11. Carlton, Grenville and Dundas.

" 12. Stormont, Russell, Prescott and Glengary.

## SCHEDULE B.

The Agricultural Districts in Lower Canada shall consist of the following Counties respectively:

1st. Saguena, Chicoutimi and Charlevoix.

2nd. Montmorency, Quebec, Portneuf and City of Quebec.

Srd. St. Maurice, Maskinongé, Berthier, Joliette, Montcalm, Champlain and of City Three Rivers;

4th. Terrebonne, Hochelaga, Jacques Cartier, Laval, L'Assomption, Vaudreuil, Soulanges, Two-Mountains and City of Montreal;

5th. Argenteuil, Ottawa and Pontiac;

6th. Huntingdon, Beauharnois, Laprairie, Napicrville, St. Johns, Iberville and Chambly:

7th. Verchères, Rouville, Richelieu, St. Hyacinthe and Bagot;

8th. Yamaska, Nicolet, Drummond, Arthabaska, Richmond and Wolfe;

9th. Brome, Stanstead, Shefford, Sherbrooke, Compton and Missis-

10th. Levis, Dorchester, Beauce, Bellechasse, Mcgantic and Lotbinière;